Masters & Doctoral Study in AIS

Are you interested in studying AIS at the masters or doctoral level? If so, then the following AIS section members have agreed to discuss opportunities for AIS graduate study. Note that this list is not a complete representation of AIS programs and will be updated when more people are identified as volunteer contacts.

University Professor Email Program(s)
Florida State University Greg Gerard ggerard@business.fsu.edu Masters, Doctoral
Rutgers University Miklos Vasarhelyi miklosv@andromeda.rutgers.edu Masters, Doctoral
University of Arkansas Vern Richardson VRichardson@walton.uark.edu Doctoral
University of Central Florida Steve Sutton sgsutton@ucf.edu Doctoral
University of South Florida Uday Murthy umurthy@usf.edu Masters, Doctoral
University of Kentucky Dan Stone dan.stone.ky@uky.edu Doctoral
Virginia Tech Reza Barkhi reza@vt.edu Masters, Doctoral
West Virginia University Rick Dull richard.dull@mail.wvu.edu Masters, Doctoral

Letter from the President

Robert Pinsker

Hello all and welcome to the Fall 2016 term.

I hope everyone has a smooth transition from summer. Before I begin, I want to thank my Presidential predecessors, most immediately Rick Dull and Tina Loraas, for their hard work and dedication. I also want to thank everyone who is volunteering within the section this academic year. You are the ones who improve the AIS section each and every year.

Continue Reading

Journal of Information Systems

Journal of Information Systems

The Journal of Information Systems (JIS) is the academic journal of the Accounting Information Systems (AIS) Section of the American Accounting Association. Its goal is to support, promote, and advance Accounting Information Systems knowledge. The primary criterion for publication in JIS is contribution to the accounting information systems (AIS), accounting and auditing domains by the application or understanding of information technology theory and practice.

Learn More

Social Media

Coming soon!