American Taxation Association

Accreditation and Curriculum Issues Committee - 2006/2007

Committee Members

Anne

Christensen 

annec@montana.edu

Montana State University

406-994-2043

Joanne

Burress

jpburress@hotmail.com 

Ithaca College

607-562-8094

Ellen

Cook

edcook@louisiana.edu

University of Louisiana at Lafayette 

337-482-6212

Andrew

Judd

ajudd@bus.ucf.edu

University of Central Florida

407-823-2964

Kim

Key

keykimb@auburn.edu

Auburn University

334-844-6346

Janice

Klimek

klimek@cmsu.edu

Central Missouri State University

660-543-8553

Sharon Lassar

sharonlassar@yahoo.com

Florida International University

305-595-5882

Nancy

Nichols

nicholnb@jmu.edu

James Madison University

540-568-8778

Judith

Sage

lloydsage@aol.com

University of Illinois at Springfield

217-483-7208

Janet

Trewin

trewinj1@unk.edu

University of Nebraska at Kearney

308-865-8107

 

Charges

1

Maintain and update the course syllabi for the ATA Course Syllabi Exchange.    

 

2

Work with the Teaching Resources Committee to develop the new ATA Course Case Exchange.

 

3

If requested, work the Midyear Meeting Committee, Annual Program Committee or Graduate Tax Committee to help develop sessions related to curriculum and/ or accreditation issues.

 

4

Review any changes to AACSB accreditation standards on undergraduate programs as well as the role of tax in undergraduate accounting programs.

 

5

Review any changes to AACSB accreditation standards on undergraduate programs as well as the role of tax in undergraduate accounting programs.

 

6

Consider accreditation and curricular issues that relate to the changes in the CPA exam

 

7

Continue to monitor the NASBA proposal for the accounting curriculum.  Determine its impact on accounting education and whether the ATA should also comment on the issue.

 

8

Consider how the efforts of this committee can increase the public persona of the ATA.

 

 

Final Report of this Committee
Assessment of Learning Survey Results - November 2007 (in pdf format)
Assessment of Learning Survey Results - November 2007 (in excel format)

| Contact the Webmaster | ©2013 ATA