American Taxation Association

ATA/PricewaterhouseCoopers Doctoral Dissertation Award - 2010/2011


Terry Shevlin-
Chair

University of Washington

206-543-7223

shevlin@u.washington.edu

Alan Macnaughton

University of Waterloo

519-570-9898

amacnaug@uwaterloo.ca

Andrew Schmidt

Columbia University

212-854-0768

aps1213@columbia.edu

Ben Ayers

University of Georgia

706-542-3772

bayers@uga.edu

Catherine Cleaveland

Mercer University

404-518-2140

cleaveland_c@mercer.edu

Kristen Cook

University of Arizona

520-621-4028

kacook@email.arizona.edu

Linda Krull

University of Oregon

541-346-3252

lfrull@lcbmail.uoregon.edu

Michaele Morrow

Northeastern University

617-373-8488

m.morrow@neu.edu

Jeff Paterson

Florida State University

850-644-7887

jpaterson@cob.fsu.edu

 

Charges

 

1.

Review solicitation and selection guidelines and make any suggested changes to the Trustees.

2.

Solicit applications from ATA members by placing a notice on the ATA web site, and by other appropriate means.  Work with the New Faculty Concerns Committee to publicize the award.

3.

Select the winner and notify the ATA President as well as the recipient's Dean and Department Chair at the recipient's institution.  Notify the applicants who did not win the award.  Provide all details of winner to ATA webmaster for timely posting.

4.

Arrange for the plaque, award check, and presentation by a PricewaterhouseCoopers representative or a committee member at the 2011 ATA Annual Program luncheon.

 

| Contact the Webmaster | ©2013 ATA