Menu

2014-2015 Council Advocacy Review Committee

Charge

The Council Advocacy Review Committee (ARC) shall review positions forwarded by members of the Board of Directors, Segments, or Association-level committees, for suitability to represent an Association-level position. Position papers or letters approved by this committee will be put before the Council for approval as official positions of the AAA.

Membership

  • The ARC shall consist of eight members, including the Chair.
  • The Chair-elect serves for one year, then as Chair for one year.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will prepare and send a progress report for the Council to review at the August Council meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the Council Chair and to the staff liaison, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires
Chair
Erv Black 
University of Oklahoma
 
erv_black@ou.edu
 
1
 
08/2015

Chair-Elect
Sandra Callaghan
Texas Christian University


s.callaghan@tcu.edu

2

08/2016

Audrey Gramling
Colorado State University

Audrey.Gramling@business.colostate.edu 1 08/2015

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma

bhora@uco.edu 1 08/2015

Steve Kachelmeier
The University of Texas at Austin

kach@mail.utexas.edu 1 08/2015

Donald Finn
University of North Texas

Don.Finn@unt.edu 2 08/2016

Steve Moehrle
University of Missouri-St Louis

moehrle@umsl.edu 2 08/2016

Marc Rubin
Miami University

rubinma@miamioh.edu 2 08/2016
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.