Menu

2014-2015 Governance Committee

(Formerly Bylaws Committee)

Charge

  • To review proposed amendments to the Association's governing documents to assure clarity, consistency, and legal compliance, and advise the Board of Directors on changes in the governing documents.

Membership

  • The Committee shall consist of nine members, including the Chair, each of whom shall normally serve a three-year term, with one-third of the committee members appointed each year.
  • The President-Elect is an ex-officio member of the governance committee.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee's Board of Directors Liaison, and staff liaison, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires
Chair
Kevin Stocks
Brigham Young University
 
kevin_stocks@byu.edu
 
3
 
08/2015
Ex-Officio Member
President-Elect
Bruce Behn
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
 

bbehn@utk.edu
 

1
 

08/2015
Roger Debreceny
University of Hawaii - Manoa
roger@debreceny.com 3 08/2015
Ling Lisic
George Mason University
llisic@gmu.edu 3 08/2015
Suraj Srinivasan
Harvard Business School
ssrinivasan@hbs.edu 3 08/2016
Judy Tsui
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
judy.tsui@polyu.edu.hk 3 08/2016
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
nuddin@monmouth.edu 3 08/2016

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma

bhora@uco.edu 3 08/2017

Gaizka Ormazabal
IESE Business School
Spain

GOrmazabal@iese.edu 3 08/2017

Karen Pincus
University of Arkansas

kpincus@walton.uark.edu 3 08/2017
Board of Directors Liaison
Bruce Behn
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
 
bbehn@utk.edu
 
1
 
08/2015
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.