Menu

Midwest

Objectives

The Midwest Region's primary objectives are to further research in accounting and to improve accounting instruction. To fulfill these objectives, the Region strives to provide for greater member participation in the Association's activities through annual meetings at economically accessible locations. The meetings are designed to meet the specific needs and desires of the Region's members, and strive to utilize the talents of a broad spectrum of the members. Professional development of our members is the ultimate goal.

The Midwest Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Nebraska-

Officers

Co-President
Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Department of Accountancy
Barsema Hall 345T
Dekalb, IL 60115-2897
Phone: 815-753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu
Co-President
Mark Myring
Ball State University
Dept of Accounting
Miller College of Business
Muncie, IN 4736
Phone: 765-285-5100
mmyring@bsu.edu
   
President–Elect
Shaokun (Carol) Yu
Northern Illinois University
Accountancy Department
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone:
shaokunyu@niu.edu
Vice President — Academic
Jason Stanfield
Purdue University
   
Council Representative
Mehmet Kocakulah
University of Southern Indiana
Dept of Accounting & Bus Law
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47712
Phone: 812-464-1730
mkocakul@usi.edu
Vice President — Practice
John Hepp
Grant Thornton LLP
175 W. Jackson Blvd
20th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-602-8050
john.hepp@us.gt.com
   
AAA Strategic Region Leader Committee Representative
Larry Davis
St. Thomas University
Department of Accounting
Division of Business
St Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-962-5096
LRDavis@StThomas.edu
AAA Strategic Region Leader Committee Representative
Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Department of Accountancy
Barsema Hall 345T
Dekalb, IL 60115-2897
Phone: 815-753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu
 

2015 Midwest Region Meeting

Program Committee

2015 Program Chair
Shaokun (Carol) Yu
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-1538
shaokunyu@niu.edu
2015 Paper Chair
Jason Stanfield
Purdue University
Phone: 765-494-9140
jwstanfi@purdue.edu
2015 Assistant Chair
Lori Marie Olsen
Central Michigan University
Phone: 989-774-3796
olsen2l@cmich.edu
     
Membership Engagement Subcommittee
Ann Ownby Hicks
Northpark University
Phone: 773-244-4908
ahicks@northpark.edu
Section/Track Coordinator Subcommittee
Tom Kubick
University of Kansas
Phone: 785-864-7318
tkubick@ku.edu
Outreach to Under-Engaged Community Subcommittee
Tony Greig
University of Wisconsin-Madison
tgreig@bus.wisc.edu
     
CPE Subcommittee
Markus Ahrens
St. Louis Community College - Meramec
Phone: 314-984-7507
mahrens@stlcc.edu
Barbara Thomas
Danville Area Community College
Phone: 708-763-8244
bthomas121@hotmail.com
Panel Subcommittee
Kimberly Church
University of Missouri Kansas City
Phone: 816-235-2890
churchk@umkc.edu
 
Sara Schmidt
Northern State University
Phone: 605-626-2638
sara.schmidt@northern.edu
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.