Menu

Northeast

Objectives

  1. To encourage the exchange of ideas among its members related to accounting research, education, and environmental forces facing the profession.
  2. To hold regional meetings for presenting and discussing the recent issues and allied fields of interest to its members.
  3. To support the national Association to accomplish its objectives and encourage its members to participate in its activities.

The Northeast Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Officers

President
Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
P O Box 456, 33 Moose Walk
Moultonborough, NH 03254
Phone: 603-535-2524
yjlazdowski@plymouth.edu

President-Elect
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu

   
Past President
Eric Lewis
Siena College
Siena Hall 431
515 Louden Road
Loudenville, NY 12211
Phone: 518-782-6976
elewis@siena.edu
Council Representative
Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
55 Colchester Avenue
317 Kalkin Hall
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu

 

2015 Northeast Region Meeting Program Committee

2015 Program Chair
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu

2015 Assistant Paper Chair
Cynthia Blanthorne
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4363
blanthorne@mail.uri.edu

   
2015 Paper Chair
Mary Kay Copeland
St John Fisher College
Phone: 585-615-9003
mcopeland@sjfc.edu
CTLA/TLC Subcommittee
Eric Lewis
Siena College
Phone: 518-782-6976
elewis@siena.edu
   
CTLA/TLC Subcommittee
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Outreach to Under-Engaged Community Subcommittee
Carolyn Christensen
SUNY Westchester Community College
Phone: 914-606-6876

 

Northeast Region Steering Committee

Harry Howe
State University of New York-Geneseo
Phone: 585-245-5465
howeh@geneseo.edu
Stephen Dempsey
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-8322
stephen.dempsey@uvm.edu
   
James W. Bannister
University of Hartford
Phone: 860-768-5301
bannister@hartford.edu
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu
   
Christine Earley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2056
cearley@providence.edu

Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu

   
Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
Phone: 603-535-2524
yjlazdowski@plymouth.edu
Barbara Porco
Fordham University
Phone: 718-817-4100
bporco@fordham.edu
   
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Douglas G. Chene
University of Southern Maine
Phone: 207.780.4328
dchene@usm.maine.edu
   
Eric Lewis
Siena College
Phone: 518-782-6976
elewis@siena.edu
Mary Kay Copeland
St John Fisher College
Phone: 585-615-9003
mcopeland@sjfc.edu

Ex Officio Steering Committee Members
Robert H. Colson
Grant Thornton
Phone: 212-624-5300
bob.colson@gt.com
Mary Jo Kranacher
NYSSCPA
Phone: 212-719-8350
mjkran@att.net
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.