The Southwest Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas


  1. To hold regional meetings for the presentation and discussion of subjects in accounting and allied fields of interest to members of the Southwest Regional Association and the national Association.
  2. To support the national Association in the accomplishment of certain of its announced objectives:
    1. To initiate, encourage and sponsor research in accounting, auditing, taxation and management advisory services, and to publish or aid in the publication of the results of research;
    2. To advance accounting instruction and to encourage qualified individuals to enter careers in the teaching of accounting, auditing, taxation and management advisory services; and
    3. To advance a widespread knowledge of accounting, auditing, taxation and management advisory services among qualified students and the public, generally.


Amelia Baldwin
College of Business
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
P. O. Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
Office: 479.788.7745
Program Chair (President Elect)
Katherine Boswell
College of Business Administration
University of Louisiana at Monroe
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA 71209
Office: 318.342.1114
Past President
Thomas Carment
Rogers State University
1701 W. Will Rogers Blvd.
Claremore, OK 74017
Office: 918.343.7522
Shani Robinson
Department of Accounting
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX 77341
Office: 936.294.4241
Elaine Sanders
University of Texas – San Antonio
1 UTSA Circle
Department of Accounting
College of Business
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210.458.5787
Edward Walker
University of Central Oklahoma
2009 Bodega Way
Edmond, OK 73003
Phone: 405.974.5312
Coordinating Committee
Member At Large

Robert Tepper
University of New Mexico
ASM Academic Department of Accounting
MSC 05 3090
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: 505.277.5413
Coordinating Committee
Member At Large

Roxanne Gooch
Cameron University
2800 Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73505
Office: 580.581.2844
Program Chair-Elect
Derek K. Oler
Rawls College of Business
School of Accounting
Texas Tech University
Box 42101
Lubbock, TX 79409-2101
Office: 806.834.2354
Council Representative
Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept Of Accounting
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: 405.974.2156
Copyright © 1998 - 2019 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.