Menu

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Objectives

To stimulate interchange and research on the relationship between behavioral science and accounting. This might include, for example, the behavioral impact of accounting information, the incorporation of behavioral and attitudinal measures in accounting and human resource accounting.

To promote the integration of organizational and general system theories with developments in accounting theory. The former might include such constructs as organizational effectiveness, open vs. closed systems, contingency theory, constituencies, organizational adaptability or resilience, and social responsibility accounting.

Officers

President
Donna Bobek Schmitt
University of South Carolina
Darla Moore School of Business
1014 Greene Street
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-3058 
Donna.Schmitt@moore.sc.edu
Immediate Past President
Anna Cianci
Schools of Business
Kirby Hall
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC, 27106
Phone: 336 758-5304
cianciam@wfu.edu
   
President-Elect
Lisa Victoravich
University of Denver
2101 S. University Blvd
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: 303-871-7515
lvictora@du.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Anne Farrell
Miami University
800 East High Street
3094 Department of Accountancy
MSC 1002
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-1869
Anne.Farrell@MiamiOH.edu
   
Vice President (Regions)
Shana Clor Proell
Texas Christian University
Forth Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 607-280-4863
s.proell@tcu.edu
Council Representative
Kimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2221
ksawers@spu.edu

Editors

Journal (Behavioral Research in Accounting)
Vicky Arnold
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407 823-2871
Vicky.Arnold@ucf.edu
Webmaster
Michael Meyer
University of Notre Dame
Phone: 574-631-4536
mmeyer9@nd.edu
   
Working Paper Series Coordinator
John T. Rigsby
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-3710
jrigsby@cobilan.msstate.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Representative
Tom Clausen
Zayed University
Phone: 971-259-9317
tom_clausen@yahoo.com

Committee Chairpersons

ABO Awards Committee
Jordan Lowe
Arizona State University - Tempe
Phone: 480-965-3693
Jordan.Lowe@asu.edu
Nominations Committee
Anna Cianci
Wake Forest University
Phone: 336 758-5304
cianciam@wfu.edu
   
Publications Committee
Kathy Kadous
Emory University 
Phone: 404-727-4967
Kathryn.kadous@emory.edu
 

Conference Coordinators

2014 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
George T. Tsakumis
University of Delaware
Phone: 302-831-7583
georget@udel.edu

2014 ABO Research Conference
Assistant Coordinator

Alisa Brink
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-828-7117
agbrink@vcu.edu

   

2015 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
Alisa Brink
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-828-7117
agbrink@vcu.edu

2015 ABO Research Conference 
Assistant Coordinator
Derek Dalton
Clemson University
Phone: 864-704-9201
dalton5@clemson.edu

   

2014 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Jacqueline Hammersley
University of Georgia
Phone: 706 542-3500
jhammers@uga.edu

2014 ABO Doctoral Consortium Assistant
Gary Hecht
University of Illinois
Phone: 608-852-5592
ghecht@illinois.edu

   

2015 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Gary Hecht
University of Illinois
Phone: 608-852-5592
ghecht@illinois.edu

2015 ABO Doctoral Consortium Assistant
TBA
   

2015 AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Chad Simon
Utah State University
Phone: 435-797-9055
chad.simon@usu.edu

2015 AAA Annual Meeting 
Assistant Coordinator
Drew Reffett
Miami University
Phone: 513-529-6212
reffeta@miamioh.edu

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Lasse Mertins
Johns Hopkins University
Phone: 410-234-9421
lasse.mertins@jhu.edu
Midwest
Jodi Gissel McDowell
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-8041
Jodi.gissel@marquette.edu
   
Northeast
Cynthia Blanthorne
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4363
blanthorne@uri.edu
Ohio
R. Drew Sellers
Kent State University - Kent
Phone: 330-672-1123
rsellers@kent.edu
   
Southeast
Lisa Gaynor
University of South Florida
Phone: 813-974-6566
lgaynor@usf.edu
Southwest
Jesse Robertson
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-369-8156
jesse.robertson@unt.edu
   
Western
Tina Zamora
Seattle University
Phone: 206-296-5703
zamorava@seattleu.edu
 

International Coordinators

Canadian Region
Susan McCracken
McMaster University
Phone: 905-525-9140 x23993
smccrac@mcmaster.ca

Australian and New Zealand Region
Axel Schulz
Monash University
axel.schulz@buseco.monash.edu.au

   
Europe
John A. Brierley
Sheffield University
Phone: 441142223431
j.a.brierley@sheffield.ac.uk

Asia
Hun Tong Tan
Nanyang Technological University
ahttan@Ntu.edu.sg

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.