Menu

Accounting Information Systems

Objectives

The purpose of the Accounting Information Systems Section is to further the theory, education, and practice of information systems. To achieve this goal, the Section (1) sponsors a mid-year meeting and provides other forums for presentation and discussion of theoretical, educational, and practice developments; (2) publishes the Journal of Information Systems and a newsletter for Section members; and (3) organizes committees to work on special topics.


Officers

President
Rick Dull
West Virginia University
Dept of Accounting
B&E Building
1601 University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506
rick.dull@gmail.com
Vice-President (President-Elect)
Tina Loraas
Auburn University
301 Lowder
415 W. Magnolia Ave
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone:334 844-6203
loraatm@auburn.edu
Immediate Past President
Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
821 Academic Way
Rovetta Building B
Tallahassee, FL 32309
ggerard@cob.fsu.edu
Secretary
Robin Pennington
North Carolina State University
Dept of Accounting/College of Management
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-4509
robin_pennington@ncsu.edu
Treasurer
Andrea Kelton
Wake Forest University
Schools of Business
PO Box 7285
Winston Salem, NC 27109-7285
Phone: 336 758 5737
keltonas@wfu.edu
Historian
Ann O'Brien
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Accounting and Information Systems
Wisconsin School Of Business
975 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1323
Phone: 608 219 7428
aobrien@bus.wisc.edu
Council Representative
Elaine Mauldin
University of Missouri
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 5738840933
mauldin@missouri.edu

Editors

Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Mary Curtis
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-4366
mary.curtis@unt.edu
Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Roger Debreceny
University of Hawaii-Manoa
Phone: 808-956-8545
roger.debreceny@hawaii.edu

Knowledge Resources Editor (Journal of Information Systems)
Eileen Taylor
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-513-2476
eztaylor@ncsu.edu

Associate Editor for Web Services
Journal of Information Systems
TBD

Book Review Editor
Journal of Information Systems

TBD
 
In-the-Literature
Juan Manuel Sanchez
University of Arkansas
Phone: 479 575-6113
jsanchez@walton.uark.edu
Newsletter
Accounting Information Systems and Technology Reporter

Marcia Watson
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-1638
marcia.watson@msstate.edu
Section Webmaster
Qian Song
Rochester Institute of Technology
Phone: 585-475-6063
qiansongqs@gmail.com
 

Committee Chairpersons

Nominating Committee
Dan Stone
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-3043
dstone@uky.edu
By-Laws Review Committee
Tina Loraas
Phone:334 844-6203
loraatm@auburn.edu

Research and Publications Committee
Gary Peters
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Phone: 479-575-4117
gfpeters@walton.uark.edu

Initiative for the Education Issues Committee
Ann Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212
adzuranin@niu.edu

Initiatives for the Membership Service Committee
Fatima Alali
Cal State University - Fullerton
Phone: 657-278-2238
falali@fullerton.edu

Awards Committee 
Cheryl Dunn
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-7379
justcheryl.dunn@gmail.com

Meeting and Regional Coordinators

2015 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Georgia Smedley
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Phone: 816-235-2877
smedleyg@umkc.edu
2016 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Stephanie Farewell
University of Arkansas- Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8882
smfarewell@ualr.edu
New Scholars Consortium Coordinator
Steve Sutton
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-5857
sgsutton@ucf.edu
2015 Midyear Meeting Research Paper Coordinator
Ronny Daigle
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1479
daigle@shsu.edu
2015 Midyear Meeting Education Paper Coordinator
DeWayne Searcy
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-5827
searcydl@auburn.edu
AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Stephanie Farewell
University of Arkansas-Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8882
smfarewell@ualr.edu
Assistant AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Victoria Chiu
SUNY New Paltz
Phone: 201-396-1188
vchiu626@gmail.com
Mid-Atlantic
Ash Deshmukh
Penn State University – Erie
Phone: 814-898-6438
avd1@psu.edu
Midwest
Srini Ragothaman
University of South Dakota
Phone: 605-677-6430
Srini.Ragothaman@usd.edu
Northeast
Barb Lamberton
University of Hartford
Phone: 860-559-8756
lambertonb@aol.com
Ohio
Colin Onita
University of Akron
Phone: 330-972-6233
onita@uakron.edu
Southeast
Mitch Wenger
University of Mississippi
Phone: 662-915-5755
mrwenger@olemiss.edu
Southwest
Jared S. Soileau
Louisana State University
Phone: 225-578-6216
jareds@lsu.edu
Western
Li Zheng Brooks
Washington State University
Phone: 509-335-2222
lily.brooks@wsu.edu
International
TBD
International
Satoshi Horiuchi
Chuo University
JAPAN
satoshi@tamacc.chuo-u.ac.jp
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.