Menu

Accounting Programs Leadership Group 2014-2015

2015-2016 Leadership 2016-2017 Leadership

Objectives

The mission of APLG is to stimulate excellence in accounting education through outstanding leadership of accounting programs.

The goals of the APLG include:

Excellence in accounting program leadership—to increase the effectiveness of professional educators responsible for leadership of accounting education programs;

Continuous improvement in accounting education—to assist accounting program leaders in the continuous improvement of their programs, through research, networking, and communications;

Excellence in accounting education programs—to influence and support high quality in the design and delivery of accounting education, including participation in the accounting accreditation process; and

Organizational and financial integrity—maintain an organization responsive to the needs of key stakeholders, developing and managing the financial resources necessary to fulfill APLG's mission.

Officers

President
Sarah Nutter
George Mason University
Mail Stop 5F4
4400 University Dr
Fairfax, VA 22030 4444
Phone: 703-993-1860
snutter@gmu.edu
President-Elect
Frank Buckless
North Carolina State University
Dept of Acctg/Coll of Mngmnt
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695 8113
Phone: 919-515-4442
frank_buckless@ncsu.edu
   
Past-President
Charles Davis
Baylor University
Hankamer School of Business
One Bear Place #98002
Waco, TX 76712
Phone: 254-710-6138
charles_davis@baylor.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Dr. Marc A Rubin
Miami University
Accountancy
3094 FSB
Farmers School of Business
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3381
rubinma@miamioh.edu

   

Vice President — Constituent Engagement
William Stout
University of Louisville
School of Accountancy
College of Business
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: 502-852-4830
william.stout@louisville.edu

Vice President — Leadership Development
Sandra Richtermeyer
Xavier University
Williams COB - 610B Schott Hall
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207-5161
Phone: 513-600-8068
richtermeyer@xavier.edu
   

Vice President — Program and Organizational Value
Gregory Carnes
University of North Alabama
Accounting & Business Law
Box 5190
Col of Bus/One Harrison Plaza UNA Box 5190
Florence, AL 35632-0001
Phone: 256-765-4245
gacarnes@una.edu

Vice President — Strategic Planning
Mark Nixon
Bentley University
175 Forest St
Waltham, MA 02154
Phone: 781-891-2087
mnixon@bentley.edu
   
Board Members — Professional
   
Laura Mills-Lewis
EY
Phone: 201-872-1712
laura.millslewis@ey.com

Julie Peters
PricewaterhouseCoopers
Phone: 513-624-0196
Julie.a.Peters@us.pwc.com

   

Council Representative
Don Finn
University of North Texas
Department of Accounting
1155 Union Circle, #305219
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Phone: 940-565-3084
Don.Finn@unt.edu

 

 

Committee Chairpersons

Nominating Committee Members
   
Constituent Engagement
William Stout
University of Louisville
Phone: 502-852-4830
william.stout@louisville.edu
Leadership Development
Sandra Richtermeyer
Xavier University
Phone: 513-600-8068
richtermeyer@xavier.edu
   
Strategic Alliances
Don Finn
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-3084
Don.Finn@unt.edu

Program Planning and Communications
Gregory Carnes
University of North Alabama
Phone: 256-765-4245
gacarnes@una.edu

   
Branding and Value Proposition
TBD
Strategic Planning
Mark Nixon
Bentley University
Phone: 781-891-2087
mnixon@bentley.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Parveen Gupta
Lehigh University
Phone: 610-758-3443
ppg0@lehigh.edu
Midwest
Richard Ott
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-5639
rlo@ksu.edu
   
Northeast
Billy Soo
Boston College Phone: 617-552-3963
billy.soo@bc.edu
Ohio
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
Phone: 216-397-4609
weinstein@jcu.edu
   
Southeast
Kathryn Epps
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 770-423-6084
kepps@kennesaw.edu
Southwest
Treba Marsh
Stephen F. Austin State University
Phone: 936-468-1744
tmarsh@sfasu.edu
   

Western
Karen Turner
University of Northern Colorado
Phone: 970-351-1216
karen.turner@unco.edu

 
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.