Menu

American Taxation Association

Objectives

To foster the dissemination and publication of information on taxation.

To promote tax educational activities including (but not limited to) curriculum, education-related materials, graduate tax programs, and tax accreditation matters.

To provide an interface among academic disciplines (e.g., law, economics, and accounting) relative to the cross-fertilization and development of tax-oriented educational programs.

To promote research activities involving tax policy, tax proposals, and tax legislation.

To encourage the interaction of academics with tax practitioners and tax professional organizations in professional service activities of mutual interest.


Officers

President
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
Phone: (540) 568-3017
Email: herrinkl@jmu.edu
President-Elect
John Robinson
Texas A&M University
Phone: (979) 845-3457
Email: jrobinson@mays.tamu.edu
   
Vice President
Diana Falsetta
University of Miami
Phone: (305) 284-8642
Email: falsetta@miami.edu
Vice President-Elect
Kim Key
Auburn University
Phone: (334) 844-6346
Email: keykimb@auburn.edu
   
Vice President - Finance
Beth Kern
Indiana University South Bend
Phone: (574) 520-4352
Email: bkern@iusb.edu
Vice President-Elect - Finance
Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
Phone: (610) 519-4356
Email: shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu
   
Secretary
Lynn Jones
Mercer University - Atlanta
Phone: (678) 547-6179
Email: jones_lc@mercer.edu
Treasurer
Raquel Alexander
Washington and Lee University
Phone: (540) 458-5895
Email: alexanderr@wlu.edu
   
AAA Council Rep
Sandy Callaghan - 2015
Texas Christian University
Phone: (817) 257-7191
Email: s.callaghan@tcu.edu
   

Trustees

   

David Hulse 2015
University of Kentucky
Phone: (859) 257-3276
Email: dshuls00@uky.edu

Craig Langstraat 2015
University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 678-4577
Email: cjlngstr@memphis.edu

   

Petro Lisowsky 2015
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Phone: (217) 244-8091
Email: lisowsky@illinois.edu

Donna Bobek Schmitt 2015
University of South Carolina
Phone: (803) 777-3058
Email: Donna.Schmitt@moore.sc.edu

   
Ben Ayers
University of Georgia
Phone: (706) 542-8100
Email: bayers@uga.edu
Jared Moore
Oregon State University
Phone: (541) 737-2517
Email: jared.moore@bus.oregonstate.edu
   
Jake Thornock
Brigham Young University
Phone: (801) 422-0828
Email: thornock@byu.edu
Blaise Sonnier
University of Colorado-Colorado Springs
Email: bsonnier@uccs.edu
   
Andy Cuccia - Past President 2016
University of Oklahoma
Phone: (405) 325-5796
Email: cuccia@ou.edu
Sandra Callaghan - Past President 2015
Texas Christian University
Phone: (817) 257-7191
Email: s.callaghan@tcu.edu
   

 

Editors

The Journal of the American Taxation Association
Ken Klassen
University of Waterloo
Phone: (519) 888-4567
Email: kklassen@uwaterloo.ca
The ATA Journal of Legal Tax Research
Tony Curatola - 2015
Drexel University
Phone: (215) 895-1453
Email: acuratola@comcast.net
   
Webmaster
Sonja Pippin
University of Nevada - Reno
Phone: 775-784-1337
Email: sonjap@unr.edu

 

Annual Meeting Program Committee

Lynn Jones - Chair
Valdosta State
Email: lynnjones@valdosta.edu
D. Larry Crumbley
LSU
Email: dcrumbL@lsu.edu
   
Steve Davenport
Suffolk University
Email: sdavenport@suffolk.edu
Dawn Drnevich
University of Illinois
Email: dawndr11@yahoo.com
   
Alexander Edwards
University of Toronto
Email: alex.edwards@rotman.utoronto.ca
Lisa Eiler
Cal State Fullerton
Email: leiler@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU
   
Jeffrey Gramlich
University of Southern Maine
Email: gramlich@maine.edu
Amy Hagemen
Kansas State University
Email: hagemana@ksu.edu
   
Victoria Hansen
SUNY New Paltz
Email: hansenv@newpaltz.edu
Charlene Henderson
Mississippi State University
Email: b.charlene.henderson@msstate.edu
   
Kim Honaker
Middle Tennessee State University
Email: kim.honaker@mtsu.edu
Kerry Inger
Auburn University
Email: inger@auburn.edu
   
Mark Jackson
University of Nevada, Reno
Email: markjackson@unr.edu
Carlos Jiménez-Angueira
Univ of South Fl - Sarasota
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu
   
Christopher Jones
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Email: jonesc@uwosh.edu
Gretchen Lawrie
California State University Los Angeles
Email: gretchenlWrie@hotmail.com
   
Jane Livingstone
Western Carolina University
Email: jrlivingstone@wcu.edu
Bruce Lubich
University of Maryland University College
Email: blubich@umuc.edu
   
Dan Lynch
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: lynchdp@bus.msu.edu
Michele Meckfessel
CWRU
Email: michele@titanstables.com
   
Michaele Morrow
Suffolk University (as of 07/01/2014)
Email: m.morrow@neu.edu
Claire Nash
Florida Atlantic University
Email: cnash8@fau.edu
   
Michelle Nessa
Michigan State University
Email: nessamic@msu.edu
Eric Rapley
University of North Texas
Email: eric.rapley@unt.edu
   
Beth Vermeer
University of Delaware
Email: bvermeer@udel.edu
Debra Sanders
WA State Unv
Email: dsanders@wsu.edu
   
Luke Watson
University of Florida
Email: luke.watson@warrington.ufl.edu
Tina Wang
Independent consultant
Email: acctxtw2014@gmail.com
   
Bryan Stewart
Brigham Young University
Email: bstewart@byu.edu
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.