Menu

Diversity

Objectives

Mission

The primary forum for the enhancement and support of diversity in accounting education, research and practice.

Value Propositions

Community
To create a diverse community of accounting students, faculty and practitioners

Diversity Research
To encourage and support research that will create awareness of diversity issues in accounting education and practice

Faculty Development
To enhance and support the professional development of all faculty members and doctoral students

Partnerships
To encourage and support collaboration among accounting students, faculty and practitioners to address diversity issues in the workplace

Infrastructure
To provide high quality, cost-effective services and support for the programs and activities of the Section


Officers

President
Andrea Alston Roberts
McIntire School of Commerce
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400173
Charlottesville, VA 22904
Phone: 434-243-1561
aar5u@comm.virginia.edu
Vice President
Evelyn McDowell
Rider University
2083 Lawrenceville Rd, Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
Sweigart Hall 331
Phone: 609-895-5712
emcdowell@rider.edu
   
Secretary
Nicole McCoy
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-530-6457
nmccoy4@nccu.edu
Treasurer
Maria Caban-Garcia
University of South Florida- St Petersburg
140 Seventh Avenue South
DAV 108
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-873-4561
caban@usfsp.edu
   
Past President
Dahlia Robinson
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave.
BSN 3403
Tampa, FL 33620-001
Phone: 813-974-6888
dmrobinson@usf.edu

Council Representative
Mark Dawkins
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Email: Mark.dawkins@unf.edu

   

2014 Annual Meeting Liaison
Evelyn McDowell
Rider University
Sweigart Hall 331
Phone: 609-895-5712
emcdowell@rider.edu

 

 

Editors

Newsletter Editor
Nelson Alino
Quinnipiac University
Phone: 203-582-3827
Email: nelson.alino@quinnipiac.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Amelia Baldwin
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
Phone: 479-788-7745
Email: amelia.baldwin@uafs.edu

 

Committees

2015 Annual Meeting Liaison
Theresa Hammond
San Francisco State University
Phone: 415-338-6283
thammond@sfsu.edu
 
 
2015 & 2016 Midyear Meeting Co-Chairs

Stephania Mason
DePaul University
Phone: 718-772-1745
smason18@depaul.edu

Dereck Barr
University of Wisconsin - Madison
dbarr@bus.wisc.edu

   
Awards Committee
Raymond J. Elson, Chair
Valdosta State University
Email: relson@valdosta.edu
Membership and Retention Committee
Peter Johnson, Chair
University of Alabama
Phone:205-348-2902
Email: pjohnson@cba.ua.edu
   
Journal Exploratory Committee
Raymond J. Elson, Chair
Valdosta State University
Email: relson@valdosta.edu
 
 
2014 Regional Coordinators
Mid-Atlantic
Helen Brown-Liburd
Rutgers Business School
Phone: 973-353-1092
Email: hbliburd@business.rutgers.edu
Midwest
Jason Brown
Indiana University
Phone: 812-855-2381
Email: browjaso@indiana.edu
   
Northeast
Brigitte Muehlmann
Babson College
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA 02457
Phone: 781-239-5953
Email: bmuehlmann@babson.edu
Ohio
Constance Cooper
University of Cincinnati
Phone: 513-556-0871
constance.cooper@uc.edu
   

Southeast
Robert Marley
University of Tampa
rmarley@georgiasouthern.edu

Southwest
Margaret Tanner
University of Arkansas
Phone: 479 788-7804
Email: margaret.tanner@uafs.edu
   
Western
Craig Sisneros
University of Colorado Denver
Phone:303-315-8404
Email: craig.sisneros@ucdenver.edu
International
TBD
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.