Menu

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Objectives

The objective of this Section is to give greater attention to financial accounting and reporting, and to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of education, research, and professional practice by: (1) disseminating and evaluating teaching methods and materials; (2) encouraging, facilitating, and publicizing research interests and projects; and (3) creating opportunities for interchange and cooperation between academics and practitioners.


Officers

President
Darren Roulstone
Ohio State University
Fisher College of Business
2100 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-1822
roulstone_1@fisher.osu.edu
Vice President (from Practice)
TBA
   
Immediate Past President
Catherine Schrand
University of Pennsylvania
3620 Locust Walk, Accounting
1300 Steinberg- Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
Phone: 215-898-6798
schrand@wharton.upenn.edu
President-Elect
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
1317 Steinberg-Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
Phone: 215-898-4872
bushee@wharton.upenn.edu
   
Secretary/Treasurer
Ted Christensen
Brigham Young University
Marriott School Of Management
540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602-3068
Phone: 801-422-1768
ted_christensen@byu.edu
Council Representative
Marlene A Plumlee
University of Utah
Phone: 801-581-3397
marlene.plumlee@utah.edu
On-line Outreach
Webmaster, AAACommons
Editorial Board Member

Richard A. Price
Utah State University
Phone: 435-797-8352
richardp@usu.edu
 

Committee Chairpersons

CPE
Praveen Sinha
California State University, Long Beach
Phone: 562-985-7695
psinha@csulb.edu
Best Paper Award
Suraj Srinivasan
Harvard Business School
Phone: 617-495-6993
ssrinivasan@hbs.edu
   
Best Dissertation Award
Sarah Zechman
University of Chicago
Phone: 773-702-7136
szechman@chicagobooth.edu
Midyear Meeting Program Coordinator
Catherine Schrand
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 215-898-6798
schrand@wharton.upenn.edu
   
Midyear Meeting — Research Sessions
Rebecca Hann
University of Maryland-College Park
Phone: 301-405-7132
rhann@rhsmith.umd.edu
Academic Committee To Liaise With Practice
TBA
   
National Meeting Co-Coordinator
Jake Thornock
University of Washington-Seattle
Phone: 206-543-7913
thornocj@uw.edu
National Meeting Co-Coordinator
John Campbell
University of Georgia
Phone: 336-575-1244
johnc@uga.edu
   
Financial Reporting Policy Committee (FRPC)
Jeff Hales
Georgia Institute of Technology
Phone: 404-894-3897
jeffrey.hales@scheller.gatech.edu
 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
J.K. Aier
George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-4546
jaier@gmu.edu
Midwest
Kris Allee
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 608-265-2985
kallee@bus.wisc.edu
   
Northeast

Kelvin Liu
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5926
xi.liu@neu.edu

Ohio
Sam Bonsall
Ohio State University
Phone: 614-688-1329
bonsall_2@fisher.osu.edu
   
Southeast
Santhosh Ramalingegowda
University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-3612
smr@uga.edu
Southwest
Taylor Joo
New Mexico State University
Phone: 801-885-5963
tjoo@nmsu.edu
   
  Western
Lisa Kutcher
Colorado State University
Phone: 970-491-5689
lisa.kutcher@business.colostate.edu

Steering Board (At-Large Members)

Lisa Koonce
University of Texas at Austin

Jenny Wu Tucker
University of Florida
   

Mark Bradshaw
Boston College

George Batta
Claremont McKenna College
   

Marilyn Johnson
Michigan State University

Mark Kohlbeck
Florida Atlantic University - Boca
   

Michael Kimbrough
University of Maryland-College Park

 

FRPC Members 2014-15

Chair Jeff Hales - Georgia Tech University
Member Lisa Kutcher - Colorado State University
Member Trevor Harris - Columbia University
Member Bjorn Jorgensen - University of Colorado
Member Lynn Rees - Texas A&M University
Member Susan Krische - American University
Member Asher Curtis - University of Washington
Member Kris Allee - University of Wisconsin
Member TBA
Member

TBA

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.