Menu

Government and Nonprofit

Objectives

The objectives of the Government and Nonprofit Section are:

  1. To foster basic and applied research in financial and managerial accounting, as well as auditing, for government and nonprofit organizations; and
  2. To improve the quality of accounting, financial reporting, and auditing in these organizations through advances in teaching, research, and service.


Officers

President
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Accountancy-SIUC
Mailcode: 4625
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-1828
broyce@cba.siu.edu
President-Elect
Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
School of Accountancy
301 Lowder Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5247
Phone: 334-844-6217
mclelaj@auburn.edu
   
Past President
Terry Patton
Midwestern State University
Dillard College of Business Administration
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: 940-397-4542
terry.patton@mwsu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Alan Styles
California State University - San Marcos
Col of Bus Admn, Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-4251
astyles@csusm.edu
   
Vice President and Director of Education & Research
Dr. Donald R Deis
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Accounting & Business Law
College Of Business
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5808
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5808
Phone: 361-825-2826 donald.deis@tamucc.edu
Council Representative
Thomas E Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1765
vermeer@udel.edu

 

Editors

Journal of Government and NonProfit Accounting
William Baber
Georgetown University
Phone: 202-687-5293
wrb7@georgetown.edu
Newsletter
(Government and Nonprofit News)

Karen Kitching
George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-9038
kkitchin@gmu.edu
   
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
mcswain@shsu.edu
Webmaster
Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
mcswain@shsu.edu

 

Committee Chairpersons

Doctoral Program Liaison
Daniel Neely
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 832-671-6358
neely@uwm.edu
Education
Pam Strickland
Methodist University
Phone: 910-322-0376 pstrickland19@nc.rr.com
   
GNP Accounting Standards
Tammy Waymire
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6471
twaymire@niu.edu
Historian
Barry Marks
University of Houston-Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3214
marks@cl.uh.edu
   
Membership
Mary Fischer
University of Texas at Tyler
Phone: 903-566-7433
mfischer@uttyler.edu
Nominating
Terry Patton
Midwestern State University
Phone: (940) 397-4542
Terry.patton@mwsu.edu
   
Regional Director
Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6217
mclelaj@auburn.edu
International
Denise Juvenal
Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Phone: 552125033277
rio1042370@terra.com.br
   
Research Program Representative and
AAA Annual Program Committee Representative

Kathryn Jervis
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4196
jervisk@mail.uri.edu
2015 GNP Midyear Meeting Program Chair
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Phone: 618-453-1490
broyce@cba.siu.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Erica Harris
Rutgers University - Camden
Phone: 856-225-6779
ericaharris@rutgers.edu
Midwest
Ola Smith
Western Michigan University
Phone: 269-387-5307
ola.smith@wmich.edu
   
Northeast
Stefanie Tate
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Phone: 978-934-2815
stefanie_tate@uml.edu
Ohio
Dara Marshall
Miami University - Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260 marshadm@miamioh.edu
   
Southeast
Chris Edmonds
University of Alabama - Birmingham
Phone: 205-934-8390
cte@uab.edu
Southwest
Rabih Zeidan
Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Phone: 361-825-5690
Rabih.Zeidan@tamucc.edu
   
Western
Nicole Thibodeau
Willamette University
Phone: 831-421-2833
n_thibode@yahoo.com
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.