Menu

International Accounting

Objectives

The Section shall serve the following purposes:

  1. To encourage, support, and promote interest in all aspects of international accounting through the American Accounting Association, both in the United States and throughout the rest of the world;
  2. To provide means of communication among AAA members, other academicians, and professional accountants interested in international accounting through:
    1. Regional and national Section meetings (held concurrently with meetings of the AAA or other organizations) as well as international meetings;
    2. An annual Section Midyear Conference;
    3. Publication of a newsletter (International Accounting Forum);
    4. Preparation of publications relevant to international accounting, particularly the Section journal (Journal of International Accounting Research);
    5. Collection and dissemination of information about international accounting courses taught throughout the world;
    6. Publication of a Section membership list (with indication of special interest areas); and
    7. Support of international liaison activities conducted by the AAA administrative office or other AAA committees, and the encouragement of international faculty exchanges;
  3. To encourage international accounting research by Section members and to provide a forum for exchange of research findings through:
    1. Appropriate programs at annual Section Meetings and Regional Meetings;
    2. Assisting AAA research committees and providing advisory groups for international accounting projects; and
    3. Monitoring of important international accounting events and foreign research;
  4. To facilitate, as far as feasible, special research, teaching, or information needs of Section members as they arise-


Officers

President
F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-8767
fgb@byu.edu
Past-President
Elizabeth Gordon
Temple University
453 Alter Hall
1801 Liacouras Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-470-8915
egordon@temple.edu
President Elect
Giorgio Gotti
University of Texas - El Paso
Acctg Dept/Col of Business Admin
500 W University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968
Phone: 915-747-7762
ggotti@utep.edu
Vice President — Practice
Jeri Calle
KPMG
303 E Wacker Dr. Ste. 1800
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-665-1390
jcalle@kpmg.com
Treasurer
Chris Skousen
Utah State University
School of Accountancy
3540 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Phone: 435-797-2429 chris.skousen@usu.edu

Secretary
Carolyn Callahan
University of Louisville
College of Business
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: 502-852-6443
cmcall04@louisville.edu

Council Representative
Ervin L. Black
The University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-2401
ervblack@ou.edu
 

Editors

Journal Editor
(Journal of International Accounting Research)

Ervin Black
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-2401
erv_black@ou.edu
Newsletter
(International Accounting Forum)

Gia Chevis
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-1328
gia_chevis@baylor.edu

Communications Director
Helen Kang
University of New South Wales
Phone: 61 2 9385 5824 
helen.kang@unsw.edu.au

AAACommons Editorial Board Members
Helen Kang
University of New South Wales
Phone: 61 2 9385 5824 
helen.kang@unsw.edu.au

Committee Chairpersons

Advisory Board Chair
Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu
Annual Program Co-Chair
Ling-Tai (Lynette) Chou
National Chengchi University
Phone: 01188629387326
lynettechou1@gmail.com
Annual Program Co-Chair
Thomas Lechner
Eastern Michigan University
ProfLechner@Yahoo.com
CPE Committee Co-Chair
Eva Jermakowicz
Tennessee State University
Phone: 615-963-7052
ejermakowicz@tnstate.edu

CPE Committee Co-Chair
Mark Holzblatt
Cleveland State University
Phone: 216-875-9711
m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu

 
International Relations
Victoria Krivogorsky
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-7189
vkrivogo@mail.sdsu.edu
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Elaine Henry
Fordham University
Phone: 718-817-2008
ehenry777@gmail.com
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Wendy Wilson
Texas Christian University
Phone: 817-257-7571
wendy.wilson@tcu.edu
 
Midyear Conference Co-Chair
Stephen Lin
Florida International University
Phone: 786-210-3688
lins@fiu.edu
Midyear Conference Co-Chair
Mahendra Gujarathi
Bentley University
Phone: 781-891-3408
MGUJARATHI@bentley.edu
Midyear Conference Doctoral Consortium
Hollis A. Skaife
University of California-Davis
Phone: 530-752-6997
haskaife@ucdavis.edu
Nominations Committee
Stephan Salter
University of Texas- El Paso
Phone: 915-747-7755
sbsalter@utep.edu
Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee
Wayne Thomas
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5789
wthomas@ou.edu
Outstanding Educator Award Committee
Sudipta Basu
Temple University
Phone: 215-204-0489
Sudipta.Basu@temple.edu
Outstanding Section Service Award Committee Co-Chair
Jeannie Harrington
Middle Tennessee State
Phone: 615-898-2038
Jeannie.Harrington@mtsu.edu
 
Practice Issues Committee Co-Chair
Don Hermann
Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-8602
don.herrmann@okstate.edu
Practice Issues Committee Co-Chair
Jeri Calle
KPMG
Phone: 312-665-1390
jcalle@kpmg.com
Publications Committee Chair
Wayne Thomas
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5789
wthomas@ou.edu
Research Committee Chair
Donal Byard
CUNY- Baruch College
Phone: 646-312-3187
Donal.Byard@baruch.cuny.edu
Section Historian
Robert Larson
University of Dayton
Phone: 937-229-2497
rlarson1@udayton.edu
Strategic Planning Committee
Wolfgang Schultze
University of Augsburg
Phone: 498215984130
wolfgang.schultze@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de
Teaching and Curriculum Committee
Judy Beckman
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4321
iswim100im@mail.uri.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Regional Coordinator Chair
Mark Myring
Ball State University
Phone: 765-285-5100
mmyring@bsu.edu

Midwest Region
Regional Coordinator Chair
Mark Myring
Ball State University
Phone: 765-285-5100
mmyring@bsu.edu

Mid-Atlantic Region
Minna Yu
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5543
miyu@monmouth.edu
Ohio Region
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
Phone: 224-392-7030
m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu
Northeast Region
Norbert Tschakert
Salem State University
Phone: 619-200-9852
ntschakert@salemstate.edu
Southwest Region Co-Coordinator
Kean Wu
Rochester Institute of Technology
Phone: 585-475-2102
kwu@saunders.rit.edu
Southeast Region
Murphy Smith
Murray State University
Phone: 270-809-4297
Msmith93@murraystate.edu
Western Region
Cecilia Lin
University of Portland
Phone: 503-943-7195
lin@up.edu

International Coordinators

Australia
Richard Morris
University of New South Wales
Phone: 6129385818
Richard.morris@unsw.edu.au

Austria
Martin Messner
University of Innsbruck
Phone: 33139677477
Martin.messner@uibk.ac.at

China
Lijie Yao
Beijing Jiaotong University
Phone: 86-10-51687182
ljyao@bjtu.edu.cn

Thailand
KK Boonlert-U-Thai
Chulalongkorn University
Phone: 0116625798
Kriengkrai@acc.chula.ac.th

New Zealand
Asheq Rahman
Massey University
Phone: 6494140800 ext 43285
A.R.Rahman@massey.ac.nz

France
Paul Andre
ESSEC
Phone: 0134433202
Paulandre.essec@gmail.edu

Germany
Wolfgang Schultze
University of Augsburg
Phone: 498215984130
Wolfgang.schultze@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

Hong Kong/Singapore
Neale O'Connor
National University of Singapore
Phone: 658-258-3604
bizngo@nus.edu.sg

Belgium
Ann Gaeremynck
KU Leuven
Ann.Gaeremynck@econ.kuleuven.be

Netherlands
Willem Buijink
Universiteit van Tilburg
Phone: 311-346-62756
w.f.j.buijink@tilburguniversity.edu

Canada
Chima Mbagwu
Wilfrid Laurier University
Phone: 5198840710 ext 2803
cmbagwu@wlu.ca

Turkey
Mine Aksu
Sabanci University
Phone: 902164839678 ext 9678
maksu@sabanciuniv.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.