Menu

Public Interest

Objectives

  1. Promote interaction among members of the academic and professional communities interested in the interface of accounting with social, economic, ethical, and political consequences of corporate activity, and in exploring the social and ethical roles and responsibilities of the accounting profession.
  2. Encourage research in public interest accounting by identifying areas in need of research, providing a forum for the exchange of ideas and findings, and providing opportunities for exposure of research results.
  3. Present programs that create and expand an awareness of the profession's responsibility to society.
  4. Develop and promote educational materials that foster an awareness of social and ethical issues in accounting students-
  5. Encourage interdisciplinary exchanges between accountants and members of other learned groups.


Officers

Chair
Patrick Kelly
Providence College
Phone: 860-464-1333
pkelly@providence.edu
Chair-Elect
Amy Hageman
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-4484
HagemanA@ksu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Mitchell Stein
University of Western Ontario
mstein@ivey.ca

Vice Chair of Research
Charles Cullinan
Bryant University
Phone: 401 232-6421
cullinan@bryant.edu
Vice Chair of Education
Brian Shapiro
University of St. Thomas
Phone: 651-962-5086
bpshapiro@stthomas.edu
Vice Chair of International Membership
Michael Kraten
Providence College
Phone: 203-383-0900
kraten@aya.yale.edu
Council Representative
Steven Mintz
Cal Poly State University - San Luis Obispo
Phone: 805-756-2003
smintz@calpoly.edu
 

 

Editors

Journal Editor
Accounting and the Public Interest

Pamela Roush
University of Central Florida
proush@ucf.edu

Journal Associate Editor
Accounting and the Public Interest

Charles Cullinan
Bryant University
Phone: 401 232-6421
cullinan@bryant.edu
Newsletter Editor/Webmaster
Lawrence Chui
University of St. Thomas
Phone: 651 962-5442
lawrence.chui@stthomas.edu
Newsletter Assistant Editor/Webmaster
Byron Pike
Minnesota State University-Mankato
Phone: 507 389-6909
byron.pike@mnsu.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
TBA
 

 

Committee Chairpersons

National Meeting Program
Co-Coordinator

TBA
National Meeting Program
Co-Coordinator

TBD
  2015 PIS Ethics Symposium
Co-Coordinator

TBA
2015 Midyear Meeting
Co-Coordinator

Matthew Keane
Providence College
Ph: 401-865-1275
mkeane@providence.edu

2015 Midyear Meeting
Co-Coordinator

Stephen Perreault
Providence College
sperreau@providence.edu

Membership Committee
TBA
Nominations Committee
TBA
2015 Ethics Symposium
Co-Chair

Amy Hageman
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-4484
HagemanA@ksu.edu

2016 Ethics Symposium
Co-Chair Elect

Charles Stanley
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-6228
charles_stanley@baylor.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Coordinator of Regional Activities
TBA
Mid-Atlantic
TBA
Midwest
TBA
Northeast
TBA
Ohio
TBA
Southeast
TBA
Southwest
TBA
Western
TBA
International
TBA
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.