Menu

2014–2015 Council

AAA

Council Chair

Chair-Elect

Hughlene Burton
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Phone: 704-236-3161
haburton@uncc.edu
Term:2013-2016

Audrey GramlingAudrey Gramling
Colorado State University
Department of Accounting
242 Rockwell Hall
College of Business
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Audrey.Gramling@business.colostate.edu
Term:2012-2015

Council Past Chair

Patricia PoliPatricia Poli
Fairfield University
Dolan School of Business
Room 2113
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, Connecticut 06824
ppoli@fairfield.edu
Term:2012-2015

International Members-at-Large

Elizabeth DemersElizabeth Demers
University of Virginia
PO Box 6550
Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550
Phone:
demerse@darden.virginia.edu
Term:2012-2015
Dan ElnathanDan Elnathan
The College of Management Academic Studies
School of Business Administration
7 Rabin Blvd
Rishon Lezion, 75190
ISRAEL
danel@colman.ac.il
Term:2013-2016

top of page


Section and Group

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Kimberly SawersKimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2221
ksawers@spu.edu
Term:2014-17

Accounting Information Systems

Elaine MauldinElaine Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-884-0933
mauldin@missouri.edu
Term:2012-2015

Accounting Programs Leadership Group

Don FinnDon Finn
University of North Texas
Department of Accounting
1155 Union Circle, #305219
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Phone: 940-565-3084
Don.Finn@unt.edu
Term:2013-2016

American Taxation Association

Sandra CallaghanSandra Renfro Callaghan
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298530
Fort Worth, Texas 76129
Phone: 817-257-7191
s.callaghan@tcu.edu
Term:2013-2016

Auditing

Audrey GramlingAudrey Gramling
Colorado State University
Department of Accounting
242 Rockwell Hall
College of Business
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Audrey.Gramling@business.colostate.edu
Term:2012-2015

Diversity

Mark C DawkinsMark C. Dawkins, PhD 
Dean and Distinguished Professor for Excellence 
Coggin College of Business 
University of North Florida 
1 UNF Drive 
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699 
(904) 620-1544 (office) 
mark.dawkins@unf.edu
Term:2014-17

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Marlene PlumleeMarlene Plumlee
University of Utah
1650 Laird Ave
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Phone: 801-581-3397
marlene.plumlee@utah.edu
Term:2014-2017

Forensic Accounting

Tim LouwersTimothy Louwers
James Madison University
School of Accounting
800 South Main St
MSC 0205
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: 540-568-3027
louwertj@jmu.edu
Term:2013-2016

Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance

Don AriailDon Ariail
Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060-2896
Phone: 678-915-7387
dariail1@kennesaw.edu
Term:2014-2017

Government and Nonprofit

Thomas E VermeerThomas E Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1765
vermeer@udel.edu
Term:2014-2017

International Accounting

Ervin BlackErvin L Black
University of Oklahoma
Steed School of Accounting
212 D
Adams Hall
Price College of Business
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: 405-325-2401
ervblack@ou.edu
Term:2012-2015

Management Accounting

Leslie EldenburgLeslie Eldenburg
University of Arizona-Tucson
Eller College of Management
McClelland Hall 301
P.O Box 210108
Tucson, AZ 85721 0108
Phone: 520-621-4585
eldenbur@email.arizona.edu
Term:2012-2015

Public Interest

Steven MintzSteven Mintz
Cal Poly State University - San Luis Obispo
Orfalea College of Business
1 Grand Ave.
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
Phone: 805-756-2003
smintz@calpoly.edu
Term:2013-2016

Strategic and Emerging Technologies

Graham GalGraham Gal
University of Massachusetts
Department of Accounting & Information Sytstems
121 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413-545-5649
gfgal@isenberg.umass.edu
Term:2012-2015

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

Susan CrossonSusan V. Crosson
Emory University
Goizueta Business School, Rm 445
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 352-219-0770
susan.crosson@emory.edu
Term:2012-2015

Two-Year College

Markus AhrensMarkus Ahrens
Saint Louis Community College-Meramec
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122
Phone: 314-984-7507
mahrens@stlcc.edu
Term:2013-2016

 

top of page


Region

Mid-Atlantic

Ramesh NarasimhanRamesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Department of Accounting, Law & Taxation
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Term:2014-17

Midwest

Mehmet KocakulahMehmet Kocakulah
University of Southern Indiana
301 Mt. Ashley Rd
Evansville, IN 47711
Phone: 812-464-1730
mkocakul@usi.edu
Term:2013-2016

Northeast

Susan B. HughesSusan B. Hughes
University of Vermont
55 Colchester Avenue
317 Kalkin Hall
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu
Term:2012-2015

Ohio

David StottDavid Stott
Bowling Green State University
502 N Main St.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
Phone: 419-372-2709
dstott@bgsu.edu
Term:2013-2016

Southeast

Ralph WeltonRalph Welton
Clemson University
Box 341303/301Sirrine Hall
Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: 864-656-4881
edwlsur@clemson.edu
Term:2012-2015

Southwest

Bambi HoraBambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept. of Accounting
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: 405-974-2156
bhora@uco.edu
Term:2012-2015

Western

Alan Keith StylesAlan Keith Styles
Cal State University - San Marcos
Accounting & Finance
Col of Bus Admn, Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-4251
astyles@csusm.edu
Term:2014-2017
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.