Menu

2015 - 2016 Council Advocacy Review Committee

Charge

The Council Advocacy Review Committee (ARC) shall review positions forwarded by members of the Board of Directors, Segments, or Association-level committees, for suitability to represent an Association-level position. Position papers or letters approved by this committee will be put before the Council for approval as official positions of the AAA.

Membership

  • The ARC shall consist of eight members, including the Chair, and Chair-Elect, each of whom shall normally serve a two-year term, with one-half of the committee members appointed each year.
  • The Chair-elect serves for one year, then as Chair for one year.
  • New committee members are appointed by the Council Chair.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will prepare and send a progress report for the Council to review at the August Council meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the Council Chair and to Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
Sandra Callaghan
Texas Christian University

 
s.callaghan@tcu.edu

 
2

 
08/2016

Chair-Elect
Urton Anderson
The University of Kentucky

 
urton.anderson@uky.edu

 
2

 
08/2017

Donald Finn
University of North Texas

Don.Finn@unt.edu

2

08/2016

Steve Moehrle
University of Missouri-St Louis

moehrle@umsl.edu

2

08/2016

Marc Rubin
Miami University

rubinma@miamioh.edu

2

08/2016

F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University

fgb@byu.edu

2

08/2017

Don Ariail
Kennesaw State University

dariail1@kennesaw.edu

2

08/2017

Thomas Vermeer
University of Delaware

vermeer@udel.edu

2

08/2017

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.