Menu

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Objectives

To stimulate interchange and research on the relationship between behavioral science and accounting. This might include, for example, the behavioral impact of accounting information, the incorporation of behavioral and attitudinal measures in accounting and human resource accounting.

To promote the integration of organizational and general system theories with developments in accounting theory. The former might include such constructs as organizational effectiveness, open vs. closed systems, contingency theory, constituencies, organizational adaptability or resilience, and social responsibility accounting.

Officers

President
Lisa Victoravich
University of Denver
2101 S. University Blvd
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: 303-871-4278
Email: lvictora@du.edu
Immediate Past President
Donna Bobek Schmitt
University of South Carolina
Darla Moore School of Business
1014 Greene Street
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-3058 
Email: Donna.Schmitt@moore.sc.edu

 

President-Elect
Sally Widener
Clemson University
School of Accountancy and Finance
300 Sirrine Hall Box 341303
Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: 713-348-3596
Email: kwidene@clemson.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Margaret Christ
University of Georgia
J.M. Tull School of Accounting
240 Brooks Hall
Athens, GA 30606
Phone: 706-542-3602
Email: mchrist@uga.edu

 

Vice President (Regions)
Shana Clor Proell
Texas Christian University
Forth Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 607-280-4863
Email: s.proell@tcu.edu
Council Representative
Kimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2221
Email: ksawers@spu.edu

 

Editors

Journal (Behavioral Research in Accounting)
Rick Hatfield
University of Alabama – Tuscaloosa
Phone: 205-348-2901
Email: rhatfiel@cba.au.edu

 

Webmaster
Michael Meyer
University of Notre Dame
Phone: 574-631-4536
Email: mmeyer9@nd.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Representative
Tom Clausen
Zayed University
Phone: 971-259-9317
Email: tom_clausen@yahoo.com

 

Working Paper Series Coordinator
John T. Rigsby
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-3710
Email: jrigsby@cobilan.msstate.edu

 

Committee Chairpersons

ABO Awards Committee
Jordan Lowe
Arizona State University - Tempe
Phone: 480-965-3693
Email: Jordan.Lowe@asu.edu
Nominations Committee
Donna Bobek Schmitt
University of South Carolina
Phone: 803-777-3058
Email: Donna.Schmitt@moore.sc.edu

 

Publications Committee
Kathy Kadous
Emory University 
Phone: 404-727-4967
Email: Kathryn.kadous@emory.edu
 

 

Conference Coordinators

2015 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
Alisa Brink
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-828-7117
Email: agbrink@vcu.edu

2015 ABO Research Conference 
Assistant Coordinator
Derek Dalton
Clemson University
Phone: 217-244-3118
Email: dalton5@clemson.edu

 

2016 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
Derek Dalton
Clemson University
Phone: 217-244-3118
Email: dalton5@clemson.edu

2016 ABO Research Conference 
Assistant
Robin Radtke
Clemson University
Email: radtke@clemson.edu

 

2015 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Gary Hecht
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Phone: 217-244-3118
Email: ghecht@illinois.edu

2015 ABO Doctoral Consortium Assistant
Tina Carpenter
The University of Georgia
Phone: (706) 542-3619
Email: tcarpenter@terry.uga.edu
   
2016 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Jennifer Winchel
University of Virginia
Phone: (434)924-3668
Email: jennifer.winchel@virginia.edu 
2016 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator Assistant
Kerry Humphreys
UNSW Australia
Phone: +61293855833
Email: k.humphreys@unsw.edu.au

 

2016 AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Drew Reffett
Miami University
Phone: 513-529-6212
Email: refeta@miamioh.edu

2016 AAA Annual Meeting 
Assistant Coordinator
Laurie Burney
Baylor University
Phone: (254) 710-6109
Email: laurie_burney@baylor.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Lasse Mertins
Johns Hopkins University
Phone: 410-234-9421
Email: lasse.mertins@jhu.edu
Midwest
Jodi Gissel McDowell
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-8041
Email: Jodi.gissel@marquette.edu

 

Northeast
Cynthia Blanthorne
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4363
Email: blanthorne@uri.edu
Ohio
R. Drew Sellers
Kent State University - Kent
Phone: 330-672-1123
Email: rsellers@kent.edu

 

Southeast
Lisa Gaynor
University of South Florida
Phone: 813-974-6566
Email: lgaynor@usf.edu
Southwest
Jesse Robertson
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-369-8156
Email: jesse.robertson@unt.edu

 

Western
Bryan Stewart
Brigham Young University
Phone: 801-422-5601
Email: bstewart@byu.edu
 

 

International Coordinators

Canadian Region
Pamela Murphy
Queens University
Phone: 613-533-3260
Email: pmurphy@business.queensu.ca

Australian and New Zealand Region
Axel Schulz
Monash University
Phone: +610399034786
Email: axel.schulz@buseco.monash.edu.au

 

Europe
John A. Brierley
Sheffield University
Phone: +441142223431
Email: j.a.brierley@sheffield.ac.uk

Asia
Hun Tong Tan
Nanyang Technological University
Email: ahttan@Ntu.edu.sg

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.