Menu

American Taxation Association

Objectives

To foster the dissemination and publication of information on taxation.

To promote tax educational activities including (but not limited to) curriculum, education-related materials, graduate tax programs, and tax accreditation matters.

To provide an interface among academic disciplines (e.g., law, economics, and accounting) relative to the cross-fertilization and development of tax-oriented educational programs.

To promote research activities involving tax policy, tax proposals, and tax legislation.

To encourage the interaction of academics with tax practitioners and tax professional organizations in professional service activities of mutual interest.

 

Officers

President
John Robinson
Texas A&M University
C. Aubrey Smith Professor of Accounting
Dept of Accounting/4353 TAMU
College of Business Administration
College Station, TX 77843 4353
Phone: 979-845-3457
Email: jrobinson@mays.tamu.edu

President-Elect
LeAnn Luna
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
711 Stokely Management Center
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-6080
Email: leann@utk.edu

 

Vice President
Kim Key
Auburn University
School of Accountancy
301 Lower Building
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone: 334-844-6346
Email: keykimb@auburn.edu

Vice President-Elect
Raquel Meyer Alexander
Washington and Lee University
Accounting
Williams School of Commerce, Economics and Politics 
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: 785-424-0334
Email: alexanderr@wlu.edu

 

Vice President - Finance
Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
School of Business
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085-1698
Phone: 610-519-4356
Email: shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu

Vice President-Elect - Finance
Raquel Meyer Alexander
Washington & Lee University
Accounting
Williams School of Commerce, Economics and Politics
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: 785-424-0334
Email: alexanderr@wlu.edu

 

Secretary
Lynn Jones
Stetson School of Business and Ecomonics
Mercer University
Cecil B. Day Campus
3001 Mercer University Drive
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 678-547-6179
Email: jones_lc@mercer.edu

Treasurer
Brigitte Muehlmann
Babson College
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA 02457
Phone: 781-239-5953
Email: bmuehlmann@babson.edu

 

Council Representative
Sandra Renfro Callaghan
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298530
Fort Worth, Texas 76129
Phone: 817-257-7191
Email: s.callaghan@tcu.edu

 

 

2016 Trustees

Ben Ayers (2016)
University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-8100
Email: bayers@uga.edu

Jared Moore (2016)
Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-2517
Email: jared.moore@bus.oregonstate.edu

 

Blaise Sonnier (2016)
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Email: bsonnier@uccs.edu

Jake Thornock (2016)
University of Washington- Seattle
Phone: 206-543-7913
Email: thornocj@uw.edu

   
Michael Calegari (2017)
Santa Clara University
Phone: 408-551-1694
Email: mcalegari@scu.edu
George Ryan Huston (2017)
Arizona State University
Email: grhuston@exchange.asu.edu
   

Steven Gill (2017)
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-6273
Email: sgill@mail.sdsu.edu

Scott Dyreng (2017)
Duke University
Phone: 919-660-8004
Email: scott.dyreng@duke.edu

 

Editors

The Journal of the American 
Taxation Association

Ken Klassen
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
Email: kklassen@uwaterloo.ca

The ATA Journal of Legal Tax Research
Roby B. Sawyers
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4443
Email: roby.sawyers@ncsu.edu

 

Webmaster
Sonja Pippin
University of Nevada – Reno
Phone: 775-784-1337
Email: sonjap@unr.edu

AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Sandy Callaghan
Texas Christian University
Phone: 817-257-7191
Email: s.callaghan@tcu.edu

 

Committee Chairperson

ATA Teaching 
Innovation Award

Janet Meade
University of Houston-Houston
Phone: 713-743-4841
Email: jmeade@uh.edu

ATA/PricewaterhouseCoopers 
Doctoral Dissertation Award

Stephanie Sikes
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 215-898-7783
Email: ssikes@wharton.upenn.edu

 

ATA Tax Manuscript Award
Bryan Cloyd
Lehigh University
Phone: 610-758-2816
Email: cbc215@lehigh.edu

Annual Meeting Program - Tax Program Mark Jackson
University of Nevada, Reno
Phone: 541-335-9377
Email: markjackson@unr.edu

 

Awards
John Barrick
Brigham Young University
Phone: 801-422-5549
Email: barrick@byu.edu

Concerns of New Faculty
Jeffrey Gramlich
University of Southern Maine
Phone: 207-228-8232
Email: gramlich@maine.edu

 

ATA/KPMG Doctoral Consortium 
Jake Thornock
University of Washington, Seattle
Phone: 206-543-7913
Email: thornocj@uw.edu

JATA Conference
Ken Klassen
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
Email: kklassen@uwaterloo.ca

 

Legal Research
Roby B. Sawyers
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4443
Email: roby.sawyers@ncsu.edu

Long-Range Planning Task Force
Petro Lisowsky
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Phone: 217-244-8091
Email: lisowsky@illinois.edu

 

2016 Midyear Meeting Program
Kim Key
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6346
Email: keykimb@auburn.edu

 Regional Programs Committee
Amy Santos
State College of Florida
Phone:
Email: santosa@scf.edu

 

Nominations
Andy Cuccia
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5796
Email: cuccia@ou.edu

Publications
Ben Ayers
University of Georgia
Ph: 706-542-8100
Email: bayers@uga.edu

 

Research Resources and
Methodologies Co-Chair
Alexander Edwards
University of Toronto
Phone: 416-978-5278
Email: alex.edwards@rotman.utoronto.ca

Tax Policy
Richard Barnes
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Email: richard.barnes@uncp.edu

 

Finance
Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
Phone: 610-519-4356
Email: shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu

Tax Educators Conference
Steve Gill
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-6273
Email: sgill@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Tax Research Dissemination Task Force
LeAnn Luna
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Phone: 865-974-6080
Email: leann@utk.edu

Teaching Resources
TBA

 

Technology
David Hulse
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-3276
Email: dshuls00@uky.edu

 

 

Regional Coordinators

Chair
Amy Santos
State College of Florida-Bradenton
Phone: 941-752-5511
Email: santosa@scf.edu

Northeast
Cheryl Crespi  
Central Connecticut State University
Phone: 860-832-3239
Email: crespichs@ccsu.edu

 

Mid-Atlantic
Richard Bebee
University of District of Columbia
Phone: 202-274-5013
Email:Richard.bebee@udc.edu

Midwest 
Stephen Gara
Drake University
Phone: 515-271-2156
Email: stephen.gara@drake.edu

 

Ohio
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
Phone: 216-397-4609
Email:weinstein@jcu.edu

Southeast
Amy Santos
State College of Florida-Bradenton
Phone: 941-752-5511
Email:santosa@scf.edu

 

Southwest
Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
Phone: 225-578-6231
Email: dcrumbl@lsu.edu

Western
Mark Jackson
University of Nevada-Reno
Phone: 541-335-9377
Email: markjackson@unr.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.