Menu

Diversity

Objectives

Mission

The primary forum for the enhancement and support of diversity in accounting education, research and practice.

Value Propositions

Community
To create a diverse community of accounting students, faculty and practitioners

Diversity Research
To encourage and support research that will create awareness of diversity issues in accounting education and practice

Faculty Development
To enhance and support the professional development of all faculty members and doctoral students

Partnerships
To encourage and support collaboration among accounting students, faculty and practitioners to address diversity issues in the workplace

Infrastructure
To provide high quality, cost-effective services and support for the programs and activities of the Section

Officers

President
Evelyn McDowell
Rider University
2083 Lawrenceville Rd, Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
Sweigart Hall 331
Phone: 609-895-5712
Email: emcdowell@rider.edu

Vice President
Maria Caban-Garcia
University of South Florida - St Petersburg
140 Seventh Avenue South
DAV 108
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-873-4561
Email: caban@usfsp.edu

Secretary
Nicole McCoy
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-530-6457
Email: nmccoy4@nccu.edu

Treasurer
Robert Marley
The University of Tampa
401 West Kennedy Blvd, Box O
Tampa, FL 33606
Phone: (813) 253-3333
Email: rmarley@ut.edu

Past President
Andrea Alston Roberts
McIntire School of Commerce
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400173
Charlottesville, VA 22904
Phone: 434-243-1561
Email: aar5u@comm.virginia.edu

Research Coordinator
Dahlia Robinson
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave.
BSN 3403
Tampa, FL 33620-001
Phone: 813-974-6888
Email: dmrobinson@usf.edu

Council Representative
Mark Dawkins
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Email: Mark.dawkins@unf.edu

 

Editors

Newsletter Editor
Nelson Alino
Quinnipiac University
Phone: 203-582-3827
Email: nelson.alino@quinnipiac.edu

AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Amelia Baldwin
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
Phone: 479-788-7745
Email: amelia.baldwin@uafs.edu

 

Committees

2016 Annual Meeting Liaison
Helen Brown-Liburd
Rutgers Business School
Phone: 973-353-1092
Email: hbliburd@business.rutgers.edu

 

2015-2016 Midyear Meeting Co-Chairs

Stephania Mason
DePaul University
Phone: 718-772-1745
Email: smason18@depaul.edu

Dereck Barr-Pulliam
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Email: dbarr@bus.wisc.edu

Awards Committee
Raymond J. Elson, Chair
Valdosta State University
Phone: 229-219-1214
Email: relson@valdosta.edu

Membership and Retention Committee
TBA

Journal Exploratory Committee
Raymond J. Elson, Chair
Valdosta State University
Phone: 229-219-1214
Email: relson@valdosta.edu

 

 

2015 Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Helen Brown-Liburd
Rutgers Business School
Phone: 973-353-1092
Email: hbliburd@business.rutgers.edu

Midwest
Jason Brown
Indiana University
Phone: 812-855-2381
Email: browjaso@indiana.edu

Northeast
Brigitte Muehlmann
Suffolk University
Phone: 617-573-8754
Email: bmuehlmann@suffolk.edu

Ohio
Dara Marshall
Miami University
Phone: (513) 529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu

Southeast
Carlos Jimenez Angueira
University of South Florida-Sarasota Manatee
Phone: 941-359-4575
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu

Southwest
Margaret Tanner
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Phone: 479 788-7804
Email: margaret.tanner@uafs.edu

Western
Craig Sisneros
University of Colorado Denver
Phone:303-315-8404
Email: craig.sisneros@ucdenver.edu

 

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.