We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, Manuscript Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.


Government and Nonprofit


Empower GNP members to impact the community through their teaching, research or service roles.


To foster an environment that promotes the development of teaching, research and service for the government and not-for-profit communities.



Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
School of Accountancy
301 Lowder Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5247
Phone: 334-844-6217
Email: mclelaj@auburn.edu

President-Elect and Regional Coordinator
Alan Styles
California State University - San Marcos
Col of Bus Admn, Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-4251
Email: astyles@csusm.edu

Kathryn Jervis
University of Rhode Island
College of Business Administration
7 Lippitt Road
Ballentine Hall Room 228
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401-874-4196
Email: jervisk@mail.uri.edu

Past President/Chair Nominating Committee
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Mailcode: 4625
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-1828
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu

Vice President for Practice
Mandy Nelson
Department of Professional Practice
1801 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-533-5560
Email: aenelson@kpmg.com

Vice President and Director of Education and Research
Dr. Donald R Deis
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Accounting & Business Law
College Of Business
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5808
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5808
Phone: 361-825-2826
Email: donald.deis@tamucc.edu

Council Representative
Thomas E Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1765
Email: vermeer@udel.edu

Barry Marks
University of Houston–Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3214
Email: marks@uhcl.edu



Journal of Government and NonProfit Accounting

Vaughan Radcliffe
Western University
Phone: (519) 661-4170
Email: vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca

(Government and Nonprofit News)

Karen Kitching
Geogre Mason University
Phone: 703-993-9038
Email: kkitchin@gmu.edu

AAA Commons Editorial Board Member
Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
Email: mcswain@shsu.edu

Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
Email: mcswain@shsu.edu


Standing Committees

Accounting and Auditing Standards
Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu

Pam Strickland
Methodist University
Phone: 910-322-0376
Email: pstrickland19@nc.rr.com

Doctoral Program Liaison 
Daniel Neely
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 832-671-6358
Email: neely@uwm.edu

Information Technology
Kevin T. Rich
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-7708
Email: kevin.rich@marquette.edu

Denise Juvenal
Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Phone: +552125033277
Email: rio1042370@terra.com.br

Mary Fischer
University of Texas at Tyler
Phone: 903-566-7433
Email: mfischer@uttyler.edu

Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Phone: 618-453-1828
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu

Research Program Representative and AAA Annual Program Committee Representative 
Kenneth Smith
Central Washington University-Des Moines
Phone: 206-439-3800 x3815
Email: smithka1@cwu.edu

Research Program Chair Elect and Midyear Meeting Program Chair
Tammy Waymire
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6471
Email: twaymire@niu.edu


Regional Coordinators

Erica Harris
Rutgers University - Camden
Phone: 856-225-6779
Email: ericaharris@rutgers.edu


Stefanie Tate
University of Massachusetts – Lowell
Phone: 978-934-2815
Email: stefanie_tate@uml.edu

Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu

Chris Edmonds
University of Alabama – Birmingham
Phone: 205-934-8390
Email: cte@uab.edu


Rabih Zeidan
Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Phone: 361-825-5690
Email: Rabih.Zeidan@tamucc.edu

Robert Eger
Naval Postgraduate School
Phone: 831-656-7625
Email: rjeger@nps.edu


Past Presidents

2013-14 Past President
Terry Patton  
Midwestern State University
Dillard College of Business Administration
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: 940-397-4542
Email: terry.patton@mwsu.edu

2012-13 Past President
Jacqueline Reck
University of South Florida
School of Accountancy
4202 East Fowler Avenue, BSN3403
Tampa, FL 33620-5500
Phone: 813-974-6721
Email: jreck@coba.usf.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.