We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, Manuscript Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.

Menu

Government and Nonprofit

Vision:

Empower GNP members to impact the community through their teaching, research or service roles.

Mission:

To foster an environment that promotes the development of teaching, research and service for the government and not-for-profit communities.

 

Officers

President
Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
School of Accountancy
301 Lowder Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5247
Phone: 334-844-6217
Email: mclelaj@auburn.edu

President-Elect and Regional Coordinator
Alan Styles
California State University - San Marcos
Col of Bus Admn, Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-4251
Email: astyles@csusm.edu


Secretary/Treasurer
Kathryn Jervis
University of Rhode Island
College of Business Administration
7 Lippitt Road
Ballentine Hall Room 228
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401-874-4196
Email: jervisk@mail.uri.edu

Past President/Chair Nominating Committee
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Accountancy-SIUC
Mailcode: 4625
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-1828
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu


Vice President for Practice
Mandy Nelson
Department of Professional Practice
KPMG LLP
1801 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-533-5560
Email: aenelson@kpmg.com

Vice President and Director of Education and Research
Dr. Donald R Deis
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Accounting & Business Law
College Of Business
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5808
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5808
Phone: 361-825-2826
Email: donald.deis@tamucc.edu


Council Representative
Thomas E Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1765
Email: vermeer@udel.edu

Historian
Barry Marks
University of Houston–Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3214
Email: marks@uhcl.edu

 

Editors

Journal of Government and NonProfit Accounting

Vaughan Radcliffe
Western University
Phone: (519) 661-4170
Email: vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca


Newsletter
(Government and Nonprofit News)

Karen Kitching
Geogre Mason University
Phone: 703-993-9038
Email: kkitchin@gmu.edu


AAA Commons Editorial Board Member
Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
Email: mcswain@shsu.edu

Webmaster
Dwayne McSwain
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1284
Email: mcswain@shsu.edu

 

Standing Committees

Accounting and Auditing Standards
Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu

Education
Pam Strickland
Methodist University
Phone: 910-322-0376
Email: pstrickland19@nc.rr.com

Doctoral Program Liaison 
Daniel Neely
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 832-671-6358
Email: neely@uwm.edu


Information Technology
Kevin T. Rich
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-7708
Email: kevin.rich@marquette.edu

International
Denise Juvenal
Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Phone: +552125033277
Email: rio1042370@terra.com.br


Membership
Mary Fischer
University of Texas at Tyler
Phone: 903-566-7433
Email: mfischer@uttyler.edu

Nominating 
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Phone: 618-453-1828
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu


Research Program Representative and AAA Annual Program Committee Representative 
Kenneth Smith
Central Washington University-Des Moines
Phone: 206-439-3800 x3815
Email: smithka1@cwu.edu

Research Program Chair Elect and Midyear Meeting Program Chair
Tammy Waymire
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6471
Email: twaymire@niu.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Erica Harris
Rutgers University - Camden
Phone: 856-225-6779
Email: ericaharris@rutgers.edu

Midwest
TBD


Northeast
Stefanie Tate
University of Massachusetts – Lowell
Phone: 978-934-2815
Email: stefanie_tate@uml.edu

Ohio
Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu


Southeast
Chris Edmonds
University of Alabama – Birmingham
Phone: 205-934-8390
Email: cte@uab.edu

 

Southwest
Rabih Zeidan
Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Phone: 361-825-5690
Email: Rabih.Zeidan@tamucc.edu


Western
Robert Eger
Naval Postgraduate School
Phone: 831-656-7625
Email: rjeger@nps.edu

 

Past Presidents

2013-14 Past President
Terry Patton  
Midwestern State University
Dillard College of Business Administration
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: 940-397-4542
Email: terry.patton@mwsu.edu

2012-13 Past President
Jacqueline Reck
University of South Florida
School of Accountancy
4202 East Fowler Avenue, BSN3403
Tampa, FL 33620-5500
Phone: 813-974-6721
Email: jreck@coba.usf.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.