Menu

2015-2016 Council

AAA

Council Chair

Chair-Elect

Audrey Gramling
Colorado State University
Department of Accounting
242 Rockwell Hall
College of Business
Fort Collins, CO 80523
audrey.gramling@colostate.edu
Term: 2012-2016

Mark Dawkins, PhD
Dean and Distinguished Professor for Excellence
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Mark.dawkins@unf.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Council Past Chair


Hughlene Burton
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(704) 236-3161
haburton@uncc.edu
Term: 2013-2016



International Members-at-Large

Dan Elnathan
The College of Management Academic Studies
School of Business Administration
7 Rabin Blvd.
Rishon Lezion, 75190
ISRAEL
danel@colman.ac.il
Term: 2013-2016

Lakshmanan (Shiva) Shivakumar
London Business School
Regent’s Park
London NW1 4SA
United Kingdom
LShivakumar@london.edu
Term: 2015-2018


Sections

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Kimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 9811
(206) 281-2221
ksawers@spu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Accounting Information Systems

Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
College of Business – Dept. of Acct.
Rovetta Business Building, Room 346
821 Academic Way
P.O. Box 3061110
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
(850) 644-9115
ggerard@business.fsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Accounting Programs Leadership Group

Don Finn
University of North Texas
Department of Accounting
1155 Union Circle, #305219
Denton, TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-3084
Don.Finn@unt.edu
Term: 2013-2016

American Taxation Association

Sandra Renfro Callaghan
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298530
Fort Worth, TX 76129
(817) 257-7191
s.callaghan@tcu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Auditing

Urton Anderson
University of Kentucky
Von Allmen School of Accountancy
434 Gatton College of Business and Economics
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 218-1788
urton.anderson@uky.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Diversity

Mark Dawkins, PhD
Dean and Distinguished Professor for Excellence
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Mark.dawkins@unf.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Marlene Plumlee
University of Utah
1650 Laird Ave
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 581-3397
marlene.plumlee@utah.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Forensic Accounting

Timothy Louwers
James Madison University
School of Accounting
800 South Main St
MSC 0205
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-3027
louwertj@jmu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance

Don Ariail
Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060-2896
(678) 915-7387
dariail1@kennesaw.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Government and Nonprofit

Thomas E. Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1765
Vermeer@udel.edu
Term: 2014-2017

International Accounting

F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
536 Tanner Building
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8767
fgb@byu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Management Accounting

Theresa Libby
School of Accounting and Finance
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Canada
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Term: 2015-2018

Public Interest

Steven Mintz
Cal Poly State University - San Luis Obispo
Orfalea College of Business
1 Grand Ave.
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
(805) 756-2003
smintz@calpoly.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Strategic and Emerging Technologies

Graham Gal
University of Massachusetts
Department of Accounting & Information Systems
121 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-5649
gfgal@isenberg.umass.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept. of Accounting
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 974-2156
bhora@uco.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Two-Year College

Markus Ahrens
Saint Louis Community College-Meramec
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122
(314) 984-7507
mahrens@stlcc.edu
Term: 2013-2016

 


Regions

Mid-Atlantic

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Department of Accounting, Law & Taxation
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
(973)655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Midwest

Mehmet Kocakulah
University of Southern Indiana
301 Mt. Ashley Rd
Evansville, IN 47711
(812) 464-1730
mkocakul@usi.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Northeast

Carol A. Hartley
Providence College
School of Business
1 Cunningham Square
Providence, RI 02918
(401) 865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Ohio

David Stott
Ohio University
School of Accountancy
Copeland Hall 514
Athens, OH 45701
(419) 372-2709
dstott@ohio.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Southeast

Lynn Clements
Dorotha C. Tanner Chair in Ethics in Business and Economics
Professor of Accounting
Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise
Florida Southern College
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801
(863) 680-4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Southwest

Mary Fischer
The University of Texas at Tyler
College of Business & Technology
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
(903) 566-7433
mfischer@uttyler.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Western

Alan Keith Styles
Cal State University - San Marcos
Accounting & Finance
Col of Bus Admn., Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
(760) 750-4251
astyles@csusm.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.