We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, Manuscript Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.


2016 - 2017 IPTF III Task Force


  • Explore the scholarly publishing environment and develop a strategy for the Association to guide its efforts as the next generation of publications emerge. This includes:
    • Gaining an understanding of the opportunities for the Association to curate a broader set of content types (such as video, data, programming code),
    • Expanding the audience for our members’ scholarship,
    • Identifying emerging metrics to evaluate the contributions of scholarship, and
    • Evaluating alternate business models that maintain sustainability.


  • The Members and the Chair of the Task Force are appointed by the AAA Management Team.


  • Meetings of the Task Force may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.


  • Fulfill the Task Force charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Task Force, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).


Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Martha Eining
University of Utah


Margot Cella
Center for Audit Quality (CAQ)

 mcella@thecaq.org  2  08/2018

Steve Kachelmeier
University of Texas at Austin

kach@mail.utexas.edu 2 08/2018

Michael Kraten
Providence College

mkraten@providence.edu 2 08/2018

Bob Libby
Cornell University

rl54@cornell.edu 2 08/2018

Judy Luther
Informed Strategies

judy.luther@informedstrategies.com 2 08/2018

Andy Lymer
University of Birmingham, UK

a.lymer@bham.ac.uk 2 08/2018

Juan Manuel Sanchez
Texas Tech University

2 08/2018

Mary Stanford
Texas Christian University

2 08/2018

Board of Directors Liaison
Elaine Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
Director-Focusing on Intellectual Property


Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.