Menu

2016 - 2017 Governance Committee

(Formerly Bylaws Committee)

Charge

  • To review proposed amendments to the Association's governing documents to assure clarity, consistency, and legal compliance, and advise the Board of Directors on changes in the governing documents.

Membership

  • The Committee shall consist of nine members, including the Chair, each of whom shall normally serve a three-year term, with one-third of the Committee members appointed each year.
  • The President-Elect is an ex-officio member of the governance committee.

Meetings

  • The Committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Karen Pincus
University of Arkansas

 
kpincus@walton.uark.edu
 
2
 
08/2017

Ex-Officio Member
President-Elect
Anne Christensen
Montana State University, Bozeman

 
annec@montana.edu
 
1
 
08/2017

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma

bhora@uco.edu 3 08/2017

Gaizka Ormazabal
IESE Business School
Spain

GOrmazabal@iese.edu 3 08/2017

David Stout
Villanova University

destout@ysu.edu 2 08/2017

Tracie Miller-Nobles
Austin Community College

tracie.nobles@gmail.com 2 08/2017

Wim A. Van der Stede
London School of Economics & Political Science

w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk 2 08/2017

Jim Young
Northern Illinois University

jyoung@niu.edu 
3 08/2018

Bob Allen
The University of Utah

bob.allen@utah.edu
3 08/2019

Sandy Callaghan
Texas Christian University

s.callaghan@tcu.edu 3 08/2019

Board of Directors Liaison
Anne Christensen
Montana State University, Bozeman

 
annec@montana.edu
 



Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.