Menu

Mid-Atlantic

Objectives

The primary objectives of the Mid-Atlantic Region are to promote research and teaching in the accounting profession; host annual meetings to present and share scholarship and best practices to advance the profession; and to support the American Accounting Association in shaping the future of accounting. 

The Mid- Atlantic Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.

 

Officers

President
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Accounting
301 B & E Building
PO Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: 304-293-7896
scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu

Past President
Shifei Chung
Accounting and Finance
Rowan University
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu


President Elect
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Accounting
1420 N. Charles St., BC 455
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 837-6593
jwilliams@ubalt.edu

Council Representative 
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu



 

2017 Mid-Atlantic Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Phone: 410-837-6593
Email:jwilliams@ubalt.edu

Paper Chair
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
nuddin@monmouth.edu

 

Assistant Paper Chair
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu

 



 

2017 Mid-Atlantic Region Subcommittees

 

Membership Engagement Chair
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: 410-704-3231
Email:arao@towson.edu

Teaching Development Sessions Chair
Joseph Trainor
St. John's University
Phone: 718-990-7304
Email: trainorj@stjohns.edu

  
 

Doctoral/New Faculty Consortium Chair
Steven Balsam
Temple University
Phone: 215-204-5574
Email: drb@temple.edu

Industry Tour Chair
Gregory Gaynor
University of Baltimore
Phone: 410-837-5509
Email:ggaynor@ubalt.edu

  
Best Doctoral Student Award Chair
Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 610-683-1369
Email:maksy@kutztown.edu

 
 
 

2017 Mid-Atlantic Region Steering Committee

Steven Balsam
Temple University
Email: drb@temple.edu
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Email:kctaiwan@hotmail.com
  
Shifei Chung
Rowan University
Email: chung@rowan.edu
John Fleming
Loscalzo and Associates
Email: Jfleming@smartpros.com
 
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Email: scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu
Brian Greenstein
University of Delaware
Email:briang@udel.edu
 
Sungsoo Kim
Rutgers University
Email: sungsoo@camden.rutgers.edu

Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Email:maksy@kutztown.edu
  
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Email: narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Email: jwilliams@ubalt.edu
  
Sheela Thiruvadi
Morgan State University
Email: sheela.thiruvadi@morgan.edu
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Email:nuddin@monmouth.edu
  
Daren (Kip) Holderness
West Virginia University
Email: kip.holderness@gmail.com
 

Council Representative 
and Web Administrator

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.