Menu

Ohio Region

Objectives

The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

Officers

President
Amal Said
University of Toledo
2801 W Bancroft St., MS 103
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone:(419) 530-2197
amal.said@utoledo.edu

President-Elect
Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
5811 Running Fox Lane
Mason, OH 45040
Phone: (513) 745-3236
millert17@xavier.edu

   

Immediate Past President
David Stott
Ohio University 
School of Accountancy
Copeland Hall 514B
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
dstott@ohio.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Anthony Holder
University of Toledo
Department of Accounting - MS 103
3048 Stranahan Hall
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: (419) 530-2560
Anthony.Holder@utoledo.edu

   

Council Representative
David Stott
Ohio University 
School of Accountancy
Copeland Hall 514B
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
dstott@ohio.edu

 

 

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Amal Said
University of Toledo
2801 W Bancroft St., MS 103
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone:(419) 530-2197
amal.said@utoledo.edu

 

David Stott
Bowling Green State University
Department of Accounting and MIS
332A Business Administration Building
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-372-2709
dstott@bgsu.edu

2017 Nominating Committee

Chair,  Sandra Richtermeyer,
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
sandra_richtermeyer@uml.edu


David Stott

Bowling Green State University
dstott@bgsu.edu

Larry Parker,
Case Western University,
larry.parker@case.edu

 

2017 Ohio Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
Phone: (513) 745-3236
millert17@xavier.edu
Paper Chair
Anthony Holder
University of Toledo
Phone: (419) 530-2560
Anthony.Holder@utoledo.edu
Assistant Chair
Wei Li
Kent State University
Phone:(330) 672-1125
Wli2@kent.edu


Section Liaisons

Accounting Behavior and Organizations
R. Drew Sellers
Kent State University
rsellers@kent.edu

Accounting Information Systems
Anthony Holder
University of Toledo
anthony.holder@utoledo.edu

   

Accounting Program Leadership Group
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
weinstein@jcu.edu 

American Taxation Association 
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
weinstein@jcu.edu 

   

Auditing 
Mai Dao
University of Toledo
mai.dao@utoledo.edu

Diversity
Dara M. Marshall
Miami University
marshadm@miamioh.edu

  
Financial Accounting and Reporting
Laura Rickett
Cleveland State University
l.rickett@csuohio.edu
Forensic Investigative Accounting
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
kapetruska@ysu.edu
  
Government and Nonprofit
Dara M. Marshall
Miami University
marshadm@miamioh.edu
Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance
Jane Baird
Minnesota State University
jane.baird@mnsu.edu
  
International Accounting
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu

Management Accounting
Amal Said
University of Toledo
amal.said@utoledo.edu
  
Public Interest
Hassan Hassab-Elnaby
University of Toledo
hassan.hassabelnaby@utoledo.edu

Strategic and Emerging Technologies
Akhilesh Chandra
The University of Akron
ac10@uakron.edu
  
Teaching Learning Curriculum
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu 
Teaching Learning Curriculum
Renee Castrigano
Gannon University
castriga001@gannon.edu
  
Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.