Menu

2016- 17 Government and Nonprofit

Vision:

Empower GNP members to impact the community through their teaching, research or service roles.

Mission:

To foster an environment that promotes the development of teaching, research and service for the government and not-for-profit communities.

 

Officers

President
Alan Styles
California State University - San Marcos
Col of Bus Admn, Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-4251
Email: astyles@csusm.edu

President-Elect and Regional Coordinator
Kathryn Jervis
University of Rhode Island
College of Business Administration
7 Lippitt Road
Ballentine Hall Room 228
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401-874-4196
Email: jervisk@mail.uri.edu


Secretary/Treasurer
Tammy Waymire
Northern Illinois University
College of Business
Barsema Hall
Dekalb, IL 60115
Phone: (815) 753-6471
Email:twaymire@niu.edu

Past President/Chair Nominating Committee
Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
School of Accountancy
301 Lowder Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5247
Phone: 334-844-6217
Email: mclelaj@auburn.edu


Vice President for Practice
Mandy Nelson
Department of Professional Practice
KPMG LLP
1801 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-533-5560
Email: aenelson@kpmg.com

Vice President and Director of Education and Research
Terry Patton
Midwestern State University
Dillard College of Business Administration
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: 940-397-6343
Email: terry.patton@mwsu.edu


Council Representative
Thomas E Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-1765
Email: vermeer@udel.edu

Historian
Barry Marks
University of Houston–Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3214
Email: marks@uhcl.edu

 

Editors

Journal of Government and NonProfit Accounting
Vaughan Radcliffe
University of Western Ontario
Phone: (519) 661-4170
Email: vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca


Newsletter
(Government and Nonprofit News)

Karen Kitching
Geogre Mason University
Phone: 703-993-9038
Email: kkitchin@gmu.edu


Webmaster/AAA Commons Editorial Board Member
Kevin T. Rich
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-7708
Email: kevin.rich@marquette.edu

 

 

Standing Committees

Accounting and Auditing Standards
Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu

 

Doctoral Program Liaison 
Erica Harris
Villanova University
Phone: 610-519-6443
Email: erica.harris@villanova.edu


Education
Brian McAllister
University of Colorado- Colorado Springs
Phone: 719-255-4668
Email: bmcallis@uccs.edu
 Information Technology
Kevin T. Rich
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-7708
Email: kevin.rich@marquette.edu

Membership
Nancy Feng
Suffolk University
Phone: 617-573-8719
Email: cnfeng@suffolk.edu

Nominating 
Andrew J. McLelland
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6217
Email: mclelaj@auburn.edu


Research Program Representative and AAA Annual Program Committee Representative 
Dan Neely
University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee
Phone: 
Email: neely@uwm.edu

Research Program Chair Elect and Midyear Meeting Program Chair
Robert Eger
Naval Postgraduate School
Phone: 831-656-7625
Email: rjeger@nps.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Rebecca Bloch
Fairfield University
Phone: 203-254-4000 ext. 3273
Email: rbloch@fairfield.edu

Midwest
Qianhua "Q" Ling
Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-8069
Email: qianhua.ling@marquette.edu


Northeast
Stefanie Tate
University of Massachusetts – Lowell
Phone: 978-934-2815
Email: stefanie_tate@uml.edu

Ohio
Dara Marshall
Miami University – Ohio
Phone: 513-529-2260
Email: marshadm@miamioh.edu


Southeast
Jennifer Edmonds
University of Alabama – Birmingham
Phone: 205-934-8864
Email: jee@uab.edu

Southwest
Rabih Zeidan
Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Phone: 361-825-5690
Email: Rabih.Zeidan@tamucc.edu


Western
Robert Eger
Naval Postgraduate School
Phone: 831-656-7625
Email: rjeger@nps.edu

International
Denise Juvenal
Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Phone: +552125033277
Email: rio1042370@terra.com.br

 

Past Presidents

2014-15 Past President
Royce Burnett
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
School of Accountancy
1025 Lincoln Drive
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618- 453-1490

Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu
 2013-14 Past President
Terry Patton   
Midwestern State University
Dillard College of Business Administration
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: 940-397-4542
Email: terry.patton@mwsu.edu
  

2012-13 Past President
Jacqueline Reck
University of South Florida
School of Accountancy
4202 East Fowler Avenue, BSN3403
Tampa, FL 33620-5500
Phone: 813-974-6721
Email: jreck@coba.usf.edu

 

 

International
Denise Juvenal
Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Phone: +552125033277
Email: rio1042370@terra.com.br

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.