Menu

2016-2017 Council

AAA

Council Chair

Chair-Elect

  Mark Dawkins, PhD
Dean and Distinguished Professor for Excellence
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Mark.Dawkins@unf.edu
Term: 2014-2017 

  Markus Ahrens
Saint Louis Community College - Meramec
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122
(314) 984-7507
mahrens@stlcc.edu
Term: 2013-2018 

Council Past Chair



Audrey Gramling
Colorado State University
Department of Accounting
242 Rockwell Hall
College of Business
Fort Collins, CO 80523
audrey.gramling@colostate.edu
Term: 2012-2017                  



International Members-at-Large

  
Ana Marques
Nova School of Business and Economics & Indian Institute 
of Management - Bangalore
Bannerghatta Main Road
Bilekahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076
India
ana.marques@iimb.ernet.in
Term: 2016-2019 

Lakshmanan (Shiva) Shivakumar
London Business School
Regent’s Park
London NW1 4SA
United Kingdom
LShivakumar@london.edu
Term: 2015-2018


Sections

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Kimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 9811
(206) 281-2221
ksawers@spu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Accounting Information Systems

Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
College of Business – Dept. of Acct.
Rovetta Business Building, Room 346
821 Academic Way
P.O. Box 3061110
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
(850) 644-9115
ggerard@business.fsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Accounting Programs Leadership Group

    Kathryn Epps
Kennesaw State University
School of Accountancy
1000 Chastain Road, MD #0402
Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770)423-6084
kepps@kennesaw.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

American Taxation Association

  
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
MSC 0203
Showker Room 344
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540)568-8778
nicholnb@jmu.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Auditing

Urton Anderson
University of Kentucky
Von Allmen School of Accountancy
434 Gatton College of Business and Economics
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 218-1788
urton.anderson@uky.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Diversity

  
Dahlia M. Robinson
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Ave.
BSN 3403
Tampa, Fl 33620
(813)974-6888
dmrobinson@usf.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Marlene Plumlee
University of Utah
1650 Laird Ave
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 581-3397
marlene.plumlee@utah.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Forensic Accounting

   Cindy Durtschi
DePaul University
School of Accountancy & MIS
1 East Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60404
(312)362-8789
cdurtsch@depaul.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance

Don Ariail
Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060-2896
(678) 915-7387
dariail1@kennesaw.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Government and Nonprofit

Thomas E. Vermeer
University of Delaware
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1765
Vermeer@udel.edu
Term: 2014-2017

International Accounting

F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
536 Tanner Building
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8767
fgb@byu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Management Accounting

Theresa Libby
School of Accounting and Finance
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Canada
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Term: 2015-2018

Public Interest

   Charles Cullinan
Bryant University
1150 Douglas Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
(401)232-6421
cullinan@bryant.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Strategic and Emerging Technologies

Graham Gal
University of Massachusetts
Department of Accounting & Information Systems
121 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-5649
gfgal@isenberg.umass.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept. of Accounting
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 974-2156
bhora@uco.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Two-Year College

    Cathy Scott
Navarro College
3200 W. 7th Avenue
Corsicana, TX 75110
(903)875-7535
cathy.scott@navarrocollege.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

 


Regions

Mid-Atlantic

  Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Department of Accounting, Law & Taxation
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
(973)655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Midwest

  

Natalie Tatiana Churyk, PhD, CPA
William F. Doyle Endowed Professor of Accountancy
Dept. of Accountancy, 345T
College of Business
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Northeast

Carol A. Hartley
Providence College
School of Business
1 Cunningham Square
Providence, RI 02918
(401) 865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Ohio

       
David Stott
Ohio University
College of Business
Copeland Hall 514
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
dstott@ohio.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Southeast

Lynn Clements
Dorotha C. Tanner Chair in Ethics in Business and Economics
Professor of Accounting
Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise
Florida Southern College
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801
(863) 680-4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Southwest

Mary Fischer
The University of Texas at Tyler
College of Business & Technology
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
(903) 566-7433
mfischer@uttyler.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Western

Alan Keith Styles
Cal State University - San Marcos
Accounting & Finance
Col of Bus Admn., Markstein Hall
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
(760) 750-4251
astyles@csusm.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.