Menu

2017 - 2018 New Faculty Consortium Committee

Charge

Plan and hold the New Faculty Consortium in accordance with established AAA policies. Specifically:

  • Review previous Committees' reports and other important background material.
  • Arrange for the conduct and administration of the consortium.
  • Assure a diversity of topics and speakers for the program to match the diversity of attendees.

Membership

  • The Committee consists of nine members, including the Chair, Chair-Elect and Past Chair, serving staggered three-year terms.
  • Three Committee members constitute the leadership group -- a Chair, Past Chair, and Chair-Elect.
  • One new Committee member each year is named Chair-Elect by the AAA President and this person serves one year each as Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair of the Committee (a three-year term in all).

Meetings

  • The Committee meets annually during the AAA Annual Meeting.
  • The next New Faculty Consortium will be held February 2018.

Responsibilities

  • To fulfill the Committee charge as above.
  • After the event takes place, a report to the AAA President, Board of Directors Liaison, and Executive Director is prepared by the Chair or Co-Chairs and should include an overview of highlights of the event, a description of the program and list of participants, actual expenditures compared with the budget and the effectiveness of the program as evaluated by the Chair or Co-Chairs, Committee, Presenting Faculty, and the faculty participants. The report is to be filed no later than July 1st.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
Morton Pincus
University of California - Irvine

 
mpincus@uci.edu

 
3

 
08/2019

Chair Elect
Elizabeth Gordon
Temple University

 
egordon@temple.edu

 
3

 
08/2020

Past Chair
Hollis (Holly) A. Skaife
University of California - Davis


haskaife@ucdavis.edu

 
3

 
08/2018

Quinton Booker
Jackson State University

quinton.booker@jsums.edu

3

08/2018

Giorgio Gotti 
University of Texas at El Paso

ggotti@utep.edu

 3

 08/2018

Weili Ge
University of  Washington-Seattle

geweili@uw.edu

 08/2019

Michael Kimbrough
University of Maryland-College Park

mkimbrough@rhsmith.umd.edu

 08/2019

C.S. Agnes Cheng
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

afagnes@polyu.edu.hk

 3 08/2020

Tim Rupert
Northeastern University

t.rupert@neu.edu

 3 08/2020

Board of Directors Liaison
Anne Christensen 
Montana State University - Bozeman

 
annec@montana.edu

Professional Staff Liaison
Beverly Collins
Director, Special Projects

 

beverly@aaahq.org

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.