Menu

2017 - 2018 Governance Committee

(Formerly Bylaws Committee)

Charge

  • To review proposed amendments to the Association's governing documents to assure clarity, consistency, and legal compliance, and advise the Board of Directors on changes in the governing documents.

Membership

  • The Committee shall consist of nine members, including the Chair, each of whom shall normally serve a three-year term, with one-third of the Committee members appointed each year.
  • The President-Elect is an ex-officio member of the governance committee.

Meetings

  • The Committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Jim Young
Northern Illinois University

 

jyoung@niu.edu

 

3

 

08/2020

Ex-Officio Member
President-Elect
Marc Rubin
Miami University of Ohio

 

rubinma@miamioh.edu

 

1

 

08/2018

Asheq Rahman
Auckland University of Technology

arahman@aut.ac.nz

1

08/2018

Cathy Scott
Navarro College

cathy.scott@navarrocollege.edu

1

08/2018

David Stout
Villanova University

david.stout@villanova.edu

 3

 08/2018

Beth Kern
Indiana University South Bend

bkern@iusb.edu

2

08/2019

Bob Allen
The University of Utah

bob.allen@utah.edu

3

08/2019

Sandy Callaghan
Texas Christian University

s.callaghan@tcu.edu

 3

 08/2019

Roger D. Martin
University of Virginia

rdm3h@virginia.edu 

3

08/2020

Audrey Gramling
Colorado State University

Audrey.Gramling@colostate.edu 

3

08/2020

Board of Directors Liaison
Marc Rubin
Miami University of Ohio

 

rubinma@miamioh.edu

 



Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.