Menu

Mid-Atlantic

Objectives

The primary objectives of the Mid-Atlantic Region are to promote research and teaching in the accounting profession; host annual meetings to present and share scholarship and best practices to advance the profession; and to support the American Accounting Association in shaping the future of accounting. 

The Mid- Atlantic Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.

 

 

2018 Mid-Atlantic Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
Email: nuddin@monmouth.edu

Paper Chair
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3231
Email: arao@towson.edu

 



 

2018 Mid-Atlantic Region Subcommittees

 

Membership Engagement Chair
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: 410-704-3231
Email:arao@towson.edu

Teaching Development Sessions Chair
Joseph Trainor
St. John's University
Phone: 718-990-7304
Email: trainorj@stjohns.edu

  
 

Doctoral/New Faculty Consortium Chair
Steven Balsam
Temple University
Phone: 215-204-5574
Email: drb@temple.edu

Industry Tour Chair
Gregory Gaynor
University of Baltimore
Phone: 410-837-5509
Email:ggaynor@ubalt.edu

  
Best Doctoral Student Award Chair
Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 610-683-1369
Email:maksy@kutztown.edu

 

 

Council Representative 
and Web Administrator

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu

2018 Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Accounting
1420 N. Charles St., BC 455
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 837-6593
Email: jwilliams@ubalt.edu

Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Accounting
301 B & E Building
PO Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: 304-293-7896
Email: scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu

  

 Officers

 

President
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Accounting
1420 N. Charles St., BC 455
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 837-6593
Email: jwilliams@ubalt.edu

Past President
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Accounting
301 B & E Building
PO Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: 304-293-7896
Email: scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu


President Elect
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
Email: nuddin@monmouth.edu

Council Representative 
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
Email: narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu



Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.