Menu

Midwest

Archives

Objectives

The Midwest Region's primary objectives are to further research in accounting and to improve accounting instruction. To fulfill these objectives, the Region strives to provide for greater member participation in the Association's activities through annual meetings at economically accessible locations. The meetings are designed to meet the specific needs and desires of the Region's members, and strive to utilize the talents of a broad spectrum of the members. Professional development of our members is the ultimate goal.

The Midwest Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Nebraska-

 

2018 Midwest Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Richard Walstra
Dominican University
Phone: (708) 524-6772
Email: rwalstra@dom.edu

Paper Chair
Tawei (David) Wang
DePaul University
Phone: (312) 362-1129
Email: david.wang@depaul.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
Matthew Notbohm
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-4687
Email: matthew.notbohm@UND.edu
     

Subcommittees

 
Jason Stanfield
Ball State University
Phone: (765) 491-3581
Email: jwstanfield@bsu.edu
Lori M. Olsen
Central Michigan University
Phone: (989) 774-3796
Email: olsen2l@cmich.edu
  

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

 
Jason Stanfield
Ball State University
Phone: (765) 491-3581
Email: jwstanfield@bsu.edu
Lori M. Olsen
Central Michigan University
Phone: (989) 774-3796
Email: olsen2l@cmich.edu
  

Officers

 
  
President
Lori M. Olsen
Central Michigan University
Phone: (989) 774-3796
Email: olsen2l@cmich.edu
President–Elect
Tawei (David) Wang
DePaul University
Phone: (312) 362-1129
Email: twang49@depaul.edu
  
Vice President - Academic

Vice President — Practice
Howard Blumstein
BDO
Phone: (312) 616-4635
Email: HBlumstein@bdo.com
   
Council Representative
Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Phone: (815) 753-6210
Email: nchuryk@niu.edu
Past President
Jason Stanfield
Ball State University
Phone: (765) 491-3581
Email: jwstanfield@bsu.edu

 

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.