Menu

Ohio Region

Archives

Objectives

The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

2018 Ohio Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Li Wang
University of Akron
Phone: (330) 972-6606
Email: lw37@uakron.edu
Paper Chair
Wei Li
Kent State University
Phone:(330) 672-1125
Email:  Wli2@kent.edu
Assistant Paper Chair
Aaron Wilson
Ohio University
Phone: (509) 432-4697
Email: wilsona5@ohio.edu


Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Amal Said
University of Toledo
2801 W Bancroft St., MS 103
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone:(419) 530-2197
Email:  amal.said@utoledo.edu

 

Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
5811 Running Fox Lane
Mason, OH 45040
Phone: (513) 745-3236
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu

Officers

President
Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
5811 Running Fox Lane
Mason, OH 45040
Phone: (513) 745-3236
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu

President-Elect
Li Wang
University of Akron
259 S. Broadway Street
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: (330) 972-6606
Email:  lw37@uakron.edu

   

Immediate Past President
Amal Said
University of Toledo
2801 W Bancroft St., MS 103
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone:(419) 530-2197
Email: amal.said@utoledo.edu

Council Representative 
David Stott
Ohio University 
School of Accountancy
Copeland Hall 514B
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
Email:  dstott@ohio.edu

   

 

 

2018 Subcommittees

 
Nominations Committee
Chair,  Sandra Richtermeyer,
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Email: sandra_richtermeyer@uml.edu

David Stott
Bowling Green State University
Email: dstott@bgsu.edu
Larry Parker
Case Western University
Email: larry.parker@case.edu
 

Section Liaisons

Accounting Behavior and Organizations
R. Drew Sellers
Kent State University
Email: rsellers@kent.edu

Accounting Information Systems
Anthony Holder
University of Toledo
Email:  anthony.holder@utoledo.edu

   

Accounting Program Leadership Group
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
Email:  weinstein@jcu.edu 

American Taxation Association 
Jerry Weinstein
John Carroll University
Email:  weinstein@jcu.edu 

   

Auditing 
Mai Dao
University of Toledo
Email:  mai.dao@utoledo.edu

Diversity
Dara M. Marshall
Miami University
Email:  marshadm@miamioh.edu

  
Financial Accounting and Reporting
Laura Rickett
Cleveland State University
Email:  l.rickett@csuohio.edu
Forensic Investigative Accounting
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Email:  kapetruska@ysu.edu
  
Government and Nonprofit
Dara M. Marshall
Miami University
Email:  marshadm@miamioh.edu
Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance
Jane Baird
Minnesota State University
Email:  jane.baird@mnsu.edu
  
International Accounting
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
Email: m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu

Management Accounting
Amal Said
University of Toledo
Email: amal.said@utoledo.edu
  
Public Interest
Hassan Hassab-Elnaby
University of Toledo
Email:  hassan.hassabelnaby@utoledo.edu

Strategic and Emerging Technologies
Akhilesh Chandra
The University of Akron
Email:  ac10@uakron.edu
  
Teaching Learning Curriculum
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
Email:  m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu 
Teaching Learning Curriculum
Renee Castrigano
Gannon University
Email castriga001@gannon.edu
  
Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.