We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.

Menu

Academy of Accounting Historians

Objectives

To stimulate interchange and research on the relationship between behavioral science and accounting. This might include, for example, the behavioral impact of accounting information, the incorporation of behavioral and attitudinal measures in accounting and human resource accounting.

To promote the integration of organizational and general system theories with developments in accounting theory. The former might include such constructs as organizational effectiveness, open vs. closed systems, contingency theory, constituencies, organizational adaptability or resilience, and social responsibility accounting.

2017 - 2018 Officers

Officer Archives

President
Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle
University of Missouri-St. Louis
Phone: (314) 516-6764
Email: moehrlej@umsl.edu
Immediate Past President
Robert Colson
Baruch College CUNY
Email: rhcolson@gmail.com

 

Secretary
Stephanie Moussalli
University of Mississippi
Phone: (662) 236-3087
Email:moussallis@rhodes.edu
Treasurer
Yvette Lazdowski
University of New Hampshire at Manchester
Phone: (603) 630-3863
Email: Yvette.Lazdowski@unh.edu

 

Council Representative
Dale Flesher
University of Mississippi
Phone: (662) 915-7623
Email: acdlf@olemiss.edu

Vice President- Partnerships
Gary Spraakman
York University
Phone: (416) 736-2100
Email: garys@yorku.ca
  
Vice President- Communications
Stephan Fafatas
Washington and Lee University
Phone: (540) 458-8222
Email: sfafatas@wlu.edu
Academy Administrator
Tiffany Welch
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: (216) 368-2058
Email: acchistory@case.edu

 

Journal Editor

Bill Black
University of North Georgia
Phone: (678) 717.3680
Email: william.black@ung.edu

 


Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.