Menu

Accounting Program Leadership Group

Objectives

The mission of APLG is to stimulate excellence in accounting education through outstanding leadership of accounting programs.

The goals of the APLG include:

Excellence in accounting program leadership—to increase the effectiveness of professional educators responsible for leadership of accounting education programs;

Continuous improvement in accounting education—to assist accounting program leaders in the continuous improvement of their programs, through research, networking, and communications;

Excellence in accounting education programs—to influence and support high quality in the design and delivery of accounting education, including participation in the accounting accreditation process; and

Organizational and financial integrity—maintain an organization responsive to the needs of key stakeholders, developing and managing the financial resources necessary to fulfill APLG's mission.

 

2017- 2018 Officers

Officer Archives

President
Sharon Lassar
University of Denver
School of Accountancy
2101 S. University Blvd., Suite 355
Denver, CO 80208
Phone:(303) 871-2015
Email: slassar@du.edu

Council Representative
Kathryn Epps
Kennesaw State University
560 Parliament Garden Way NW 
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone:(470) 578-6085
Email: kepps@kennesaw.edu

 

Past-President
William Stout
University of Louisville 
School of Accountancy
College of Business
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: 502-852-4830
Email: william.stout@louisville.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Parveen Gupta
Lehigh University
Rauch Business Center
621 Taylor Street, RBC #37
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone:(610) 758-3451
Email: ppg0@lehigh.edu

 

Vice President - Constituent Engagement
Timothy Pearson
Georgia Southern University
School of Accounting
PO Box 8141
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-0103
Email: tpearson@georgiasouthern.edu

Vice President – Leadership Development
Elizabeth Oliver
Washington and Lee University
Huntley Hall, Sch of Comm, Econ & Pol
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: 540-458-8637
Email: olivere@wlu.edu

 

Vice President - Program and Organizational Value
Uday Murthy
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33620
Phone:(813) 974-6523
Email: umurthy@usf.edu

Vice President - Strategic Planning
TBA

 

Board Members — Professional

 

Committee Chairpersons

Constituent Engagement
Timothy Pearson
Georgia Southern University
Phone: 912-478-0103
Email: tpearson@georgiasouthern.edu

Leadership Development
Sandra Richtermeyer
Xavier University
Phone: 513-600-8068
Email: richtermeyer@xavier.edu

 

Strategic Alliances
Don Finn
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-3084
Email: Don.Finn@unt.edu

2016 APLG Annual Seminar Program Chair
Elizabeth Oliver
Washington and Lee University
Phone: 540-458-8637
Email: olivere@wlu.edu

 

2016 New Chairs Symposium Program
Sharon Lassar
University of Denver 
Phone: 303-871-2015
Email: slassar@du.edu

 

Branding and Value Proposition
TBD

Strategic Planning
TBD

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
TBD

Midwest
TBD

 

Northeast
TBD

Ohio
TBD

 

Southeast
TBD

Southwest
TBD

 

Western
TBD

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.