Menu

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Objectives

The objective of this Section is to give greater attention to financial accounting and reporting, and to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of education, research, and professional practice by: (1) disseminating and evaluating teaching methods and materials; (2) encouraging, facilitating, and publicizing research interests and projects; and (3) creating opportunities for interchange and cooperation between academics and practitioners.

2017-18 Officers

President
Lisa Koonce
University of Texas at Austin
McCombs School of Business
Dept of Acctg/CBA 4M.202
2110 Speedway, Stop B6400
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 471-5576
Email:  lisa.koonce@mccombs.utexas.edu

Vice President (from Practice)
John Hepp
The University of Illinois
College of Business
Champaign, IL, 61820
Phone: (217) 244-9061
Email:jhepp@illinois.ed

Immediate Past President
Mark Bradshaw
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave
Fulton 250
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Phone: (617)552-3831
Email:  mark.bradshaw@bc.edu

President-Elect
Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-218-1649
Email: nicole.t.jenkins@uky.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Mark Kohlbeck
Florida Atlantic University
Phone: (561) 297-1363
Email:  Email: XXX@cXXX.edu


Council Representative
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
1317 Steinberg-Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
Phone: (215)898-4872
Email:  bushee@wharton.upenn.edu

Journal of Financial Reporting Editors

Anne Beatty
Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-5418
Email: beatty.86@osu.edu

 

Rick Lambert
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: (215) 898-7782
Email: lambertr@wharton.upenn.edu

 

 

On-line Outreach

Webmaster, AAACommons 
Editorial Board Member

Richard A. Price
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5759
Email: richard.price@ou.edu

 

 

Committee Chairpersons

CPE
Jen Winchel

Best Paper Award
Gwen Yu
Columbia University Business School
Phone:(212) 854-0425
Email: ff2270@columbia.edu

Best Dissertation Award
Dawn Matsumoto
University of Iowa
Phone: (319) 335-1505
Email: cristi-gleason@uiowa.edu




Lifetime Achievement Award
Sarah McVay
Rice University
Phone: (713) 348-5328
Email: rountree@rice.edu




Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator
Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-218-1649
Email: nicole.t.jenkins@uky.edu

Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator- Elect
Christine Petrovits
College of William & Mary
Phone:(757) 221-7434
Email: christine.petrovits@mason.wm.edu

Midyear Meeting Program Coordinator
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
Phone: (215)898-4872
Email: bushee@wharton.upenn.edu

 

Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions 
Bill Mayew
Duke University 
Phone: 919-660-7781
Email: wmayew@duke.edu

 

Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions - Elect
Alastair Lawrence
University of California-Berkeley
Phone:(510) 643-1408
Email: lawrence@haas.berkeley.edu

Financial Reporting Policy Committee (FRPC)
Teri Lombardi Yohn
University of Georgia
Phone: (336) 575-1244
Email: johnc@uga.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator 
Peter Demerjian 
University of Washington-Seattle
Phone: 206-221-1648
Email: pdemerj@uw.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator  
Nerissa Brown
University of Delaware
Phone:
Email: ncbrown@udel.edu

 National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect 
Lian Fen Lee
Boston College
Phone:(617) 552-3780
Email: lianfen.lee@bc.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect
George Serafeim
Harvard University Business School
Phone: (617) 495-6548
Email: gserafeim@hbs.edu



 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Dina Elmahdy
Morgan State University
Phone: (443) 885-3967
Email: dina.elmahdy@morgan.edu

Midwest
Matthew Lyle
Northwestern University
Phone: (847) 491-2664
Email: m-lyle@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Northeast
Kelvin Liu
Northeastern University
Phone: (617) 373-5926
Email: Xi.Liu@neu.edu

Southwest
Yan Zhang
New Mexico State University
Phone: (575) 646-7443
Email: yz@nmsu.edu

Southeast
Bob Resutek
University of Georgia
Phone: (706) 542-3617
Email: rresutek@uga.edu

Western
Phillipp Schaberl
University of Denver
Phone:(513) 307-5879
Email: philipp.schaberl@du.edu

Ohio
Laura Rickett
Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-3672
Email: l.rickett@csuohio.edu

 

 

Publications Committee

Russell Lundholm
University of British Columbia

Ted Christiansen
University of Georgia

Patrick Hopkins 
Indiana University - Bloomington

Jennifer Wu Tucker
University of Florida

Alfred Wagenhofer
University of Graz

Cathy Schrand
University of Pennsylvania

 

Steering Board (At-Large Members)

Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky

Brad Badertscher 
University of Notre Dame

Linda Myers 
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Frank Zhang
Yale University

Anne Beyer
Stanford University

Jake Thornock
University of Washington-Seattle

Sarah Zechman
University of Colorado- Boulder

Nick Seybert
University of Maryland-College Park

 

FRPC Members 2016-17

Chair

John Campbell, The University of Georgia

Member

Clare Wang, Northwestern University

Member

Jayanthi Sunder, The University of Arizona

Member

Asher Curtis, University of Washington, Seattle

Member

Holly Skaife, University of California- Davis

Member

Jeff Burks, University of Notre Dame

Member

Teri Lombardi Yohn, Indiana University- Bloomington

Member

Susan Krische, American University

Member

Kris Allee, University of Wisconsin–Madison

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.