Menu

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Objectives

The objective of this Section is to give greater attention to financial accounting and reporting, and to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of education, research, and professional practice by: (1) disseminating and evaluating teaching methods and materials; (2) encouraging, facilitating, and publicizing research interests and projects; and (3) creating opportunities for interchange and cooperation between academics and practitioners.

2017-18 Officers

Officer Archives

President
Lisa Koonce
University of Texas at Austin
McCombs School of Business
Dept of Acctg/CBA 4M.202
2110 Speedway, Stop B6400
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 471-5576
Email:  lisa.koonce@mccombs.utexas.edu

Vice President (from Practice)
John Hepp
The University of Illinois
College of Business
Champaign, IL, 61820
Phone: (217) 244-9061
Email:jhepp@illinois.edu

Immediate Past President
Mark Bradshaw
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave
Fulton 250
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Phone: (617)552-3831
Email:  mark.bradshaw@bc.edu

President-Elect
Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky
550 South Limestone
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: 859-218-1649
Email: nicole.t.jenkins@uky.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Mark Kohlbeck
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: (561) 297-1363
Email:  mkohlbec@fau.edu


Council Representative
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
1317 Steinberg-Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
Phone: (215)898-4872
Email:  bushee@wharton.upenn.edu

Journal of Financial Reporting Editors

Anne Beatty
Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-5418
Email: beatty.86@osu.edu

Rick Lambert
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: (215) 898-7782
Email: lambertr@wharton.upenn.edu

Rob Bloomfield
Cornell University
Phone: (607) 255-9407
Email: rjb9@cornell.edu

 

 

On-line Outreach

Webmaster, AAACommons 
Editorial Board Member

Richard A. Price
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5759
Email: richard.price@ou.edu

 

 

Committee Chairpersons

CPE
Jen Winchel
University of Virginia
Phone: (434) 924-3668
Email: jennifer.winchel@virginia.edu

Best Paper Award
Gwen Yu
University of Michigan
Phone:(737) 763-5934
Email: gwyu@umich.edu

Best Dissertation Award
Dawn Matsumoto
University of Washington
Phone: (206) 543-4454
Email: damatsu@uw.edu

Lifetime Achievement Award & PhD Mentoring Award
Sarah McVay
University of Washington
Phone: (206) 616-2196
Email: smcvay@uw.edu

Innovation in Financial Accounting Education Award
Steve Moehrle
University of Missouri- St. Louis
Phone: (314) 516-6142
Email: moehrle@umsl.edu

Best Mid-Year Meeting Paper
Michael Kimbrough
University of Maryland- College Park
Phone: (301) 405- 8522
Email: mkimbrough@rhsmith.umd.edu


Midyear Meeting Program Coordinator
Mark Bradshaw
Boston College
Phone: (617)552-3831
Email:  mark.bradshaw@bc.edu

Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator
Christine Petrovits
College of William & Mary
Phone:(757) 221-7434
Email: christine.petrovits@mason.wm.edu

Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator Elect
Marlene Plumlee
University of Utah
Phone: (801) 581-3397
Email: marlene.plumlee@utah.edu

 

Midyear Meeting- Scholarships
Victoria Dickinson
The University of Mississippi
Phone: (662)915-5448
Email: vdickins@olemiss.edu

 

Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions 
Alastair Lawrence
University of California-Berkeley
Phone:(510) 643-1408
Email: lawrence@haas.berkeley.edu

 

Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions - Elect
Rick Mergenthaler
University of Arizona
Phone: (520) 621-2929
Email: rmergenthaler@email.arizona.edu

Financial Reporting Policy Committee (FRPC)
Teri Lombardi Yohn
Indiana University
Phone: (812) 835-0430
Email: tyohn@indiana.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator 
George Serafeim
Harvard University Business School
Phone: (617) 495-6548
Email: gserafeim@hbs.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator  
Lian Fen Lee
Boston College
Phone:(617) 552-3780
Email: lianfen.lee@bc.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect 
Marcus Kirk
University of Florida
Phone: (352) 273-0222
Email: marcuskirk@ufl.edu

 

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect
Rebecca Files
University of Texas at Dallas
Phone: (972) 883-5818
Email: rfiles@utdallas.edu



 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Hanna Lee
University of Maryland
Phone: (301) 405-2229
Email: hannalee1@gmail.com

Midwest
Zach Kaplan
Washington Univeristy
Phone: (314) 935-8865
Email: zrkaplan@wustl.edu

Northeast
Emily Xu
University of New Hampshire
Phone: (603) 862-3318
Email: emily.xu@unh.edu

Southwest
Yan Zhang
New Mexico State University
Phone: (575) 646-7443
Email: yz@nmsu.edu

Southeast
Bob Resutek
University of Georgia
Phone: (706) 542-3617
Email: rresutek@uga.edu

Western
Phillipp Schaberl
University of Denver
Phone:(513) 307-5879
Email: philipp.schaberl@du.edu

Ohio
Matthew Wieland
Miami University
Phone: (513) 529-3915
Email: wielanmm@miamioh.edu

 

 

Publications Committee

David Veenman
University of Amsterdam

Darren Roulstone
The Ohio State University

Patrick Hopkins 
Indiana University - Bloomington

Jennifer Wu Tucker
University of Florida

Anne Beyer
Stanford University

Cathy Schrand
University of Pennsylvania

 

Steering Board (At-Large Members)

Brad Badertscher 
University of Notre Dame

Linda Myers 
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Ed Owens
Emory University

Eddie Reidl
Boston University

Nick Seybert
University of Maryland-College Park

Jake Thornock
Brigham Young University

Sarah Zechman
University of Colorado- Boulder

Frank Zhang
Yale University

 

FRPC Members 2017-18

Chair

Teri Lombardi Yohn, Indiana University- Bloomington

Member

Clare Wang, Northwestern University

Member

Jayanthi Sunder, The University of Arizona

Member

Brian White. The University of Texas- Austin

Member

Holly Skaife, University of California- Davis

Member

Jeff Burks, University of Notre Dame

Member

John Campbell, The University of Georgia

Member

Ken Merkley, Cornell University

Member

Mahendra Gujarathi, Bentley University

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.