Menu

2017-2018 Council

AAA

Council Chair

Chair-Elect

   Markus Ahrens
St. Louis Community College - Meramec
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122
(314) 984-7507
MAhrens@stlcc.edu
Term: 2013-2018 

   David Stott
Ohio University
College of Business
Copeland Hall 514
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
dstott@ohio.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Council Past Chair


  
Mark Dawkins, PhD
Dean and Distinguished Professor for Excellence
Coggin College of Business
University of Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
(904) 620-1544
Mark.Dawkins@unf.edu
Term: 2014-2018                  



International Members-at-Large

  
Ana Marques
Nova School of Business and Economics & Indian Institute 
of Management - Bangalore
Bannerghatta Main Road
Bilekahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076
India
ana.marques@iimb.ernet.in
Term: 2016-2019 

Lakshmanan (Shiva) Shivakumar
London Business School
Regent’s Park
London NW1 4SA
United Kingdom
LShivakumar@london.edu
Term: 2015-2018


Sections

Academy of Accounting Historians

  
Dale Flesher
Patterson School of Accountancy
Conner Hall 200-E
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677-1848
(662) 915-7623
acdlf@olemiss.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

  
Kathy Rupar
Georgia Institute of Technology
Scheller College of Business
800 West Peachtree, NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 894-2600
kathy.rupar@scheller.gatech.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Accounting Information Systems

 
Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
College of Business – Dept. of Acct.
Rovetta Business Building, Room 346
821 Academic Way
P.O. Box 3061110
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
(850) 644-9115
ggerard@business.fsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Accounting Programs Leadership Group

    Kathryn Epps
Associate Dean, Coles College of Business
Director, School of Accountancy
Kennesaw State University
School of Accountancy
560 Parliment Garden Way NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144
(470) 578-6085
kepps@kennesaw.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

American Taxation Association

  
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
MSC 0203
Showker Room 344
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-8778
nicholnb@jmu.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Auditing

Urton Anderson
University of Kentucky
Von Allmen School of Accountancy
434 Gatton College of Business and Economics
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 218-1788
urton.anderson@uky.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Diversity

  
Dahlia M. Robinson
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Ave.
BSN 3403
Tampa, Fl 33620
(813) 974-6888
dmrobinson@usf.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Financial Accounting and Reporting

   Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch.
1317 Steinberg-Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
(215) 898-4872
bushee@wharton.upenn.edu 
Term: 2017-2020 

Forensic Accounting

   Cindy Durtschi
DePaul University
School of Accountancy & MIS
1 East Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60404
(312 )362-8789
cdurtsch@depaul.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Gender Issues and Work/Life Balance

  
D. Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
Dept. of Accounting
2836 BEC
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
(225) 578-6231 
dcrumbl@lsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020 

Government and Nonprofit

  Linda Parsons
University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
Culverhouse College of Commerce
361 Stadium Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
(205) 348-2922
lparsons@culverhouse.ua.edu
Term: 2017-2020 

International Accounting

F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
536 Tanner Building
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8767
fgb@byu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Management Accounting

Theresa Libby
EY Professor
Dixon School of Accounting
University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL 32816
theresa.libby@ucf.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Public Interest

   Charles Cullinan
Bryant University
1150 Douglas Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
(401) 232-6421
cullinan@bryant.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Strategic and Emerging Technologies

Graham Gal
University of Massachusetts
Department of Accounting & Information Systems
121 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-5649
gfgal@isenberg.umass.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept. of Accounting
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 974-2156
bhora@uco.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Two-Year College

    Cathy Scott
Navarro College
3200 W. 7th Avenue
Corsicana, TX 75110
(903 )875-7535
cathy.scott@navarrocollege.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

 


Regions

Mid-Atlantic

  Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Department of Accounting, Law & Taxation
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
(973) 655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Term: 2017-2020 

Midwest

  

Natalie Tatiana Churyk, PhD, CPA
William F. Doyle Endowed Professor of Accountancy
Dept. of Accountancy, 345T
College of Business
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Northeast

Carol A. Hartley
Providence College
School of Business
1 Cunningham Square
Providence, RI 02918
(401) 865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Ohio

       
David Stott
Ohio University
College of Business
Copeland Hall 514
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
dstott@ohio.edu
Term: 2016-2019 

Southeast

  
Lynn Clements
Dorotha C. Tanner Chair in Ethics in Business and Economics
Professor of Accounting
Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise
Florida Southern College
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801
(863) 680-4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Southwest

Mary Fischer
The University of Texas at Tyler
College of Business & Technology
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
(903) 566-7433
mfischer@uttyler.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Western

  
David DeBoskey
San Diego State University
Charles W. Lamden School of Accountancy
5500 Campanile Drive
SSE 2401
San Diego, CA 92182-8230
(760) 750-4251
deboskey@mail.sdsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020 

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.