Menu

2018 - 2019 Accounting Horizons Steering Committee

Charge

  • Review the Aims and Scope of Accounting Horizons
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations for the editor based on the Aims and Scope
  • Review editorial candidates and provide a slate of at least two candidates for editor of Accounting Horizons to the Publications Committee
  • The Publications Committee prepares a recommendation for the AAA Board of Directors to appoint an incoming editor for one association-wide journal (The Accounting Review, Accounting Horizons, or Issues in Accounting Education, depending on the year).  This recommendation is based on the slate of candidates put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee.

Membership

  • Members and the Chair of the Steering Committee are appointed by the AAA Management Team.

Meetings

  • Meetings of the Committee may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the Committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Dana Hermanson
Kennesaw State University
“Year 3”

 

dhermans@kennesaw.edu

 

3

 

08/2019

Bill McCarthy
Michigan State University

mccarth4@msu.edu 3 08/2019

Sarah McVay
University of Washington

smcvay@uw.edu 3 08/2019

Scott Showalter
North Carolina State

scott_showalter@ncsu.edu 3 08/2019

Terry Warfield
University of Wisconsin-Madison

twarfield@bus.wisc.edu
3 08/2019

Chris Chapman
The University of Bristol

chris.chapman@bristol.ac.uk

 08/2021

Lisa Gaynor
University of South Florida

lgaynor@coba.usf.edu

 08/2021

Ed Outslay
Michigan State University

outslay@bus.msu.edu 

08/2021 

Teri Yohn
Indiana University - Bloomington

tyohn@indiana.edu

3

 08/2021

Board of Directors Liaison
Mark DeFond
University of Southern California
Vice President-Research & Publications

defond@marshall.usc.edu

 



Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.