Menu

2018 - 2019 The Accounting Review Steering Committee

Charge

  • Review the Aims and Scope of The Accounting Review
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations for the editor based on the Aims and Scope
  • Review editorial candidates and provide a slate of at least two candidates for editor of The Accounting Review to the Publications Committee
  • The Publications Committee prepares a recommendation for the AAA Board of Directors to appoint an incoming editor for one association-wide journal (The Accounting Review, Accounting Horizons, or Issues in Accounting Education, depending on the year).  This recommendation is based on the slate of candidates put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee.

Membership

  • Members and the Chair of the Steering Committee are appointed by the AAA Management Team.

Meetings

  • Meetings of the Committee may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the Committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Jennifer Blouin
University of Pennsylvania
“Year 3”

 

blouin@wharton.upenn.edu

 

5

 

08/2020

Lillian F. Mills
University of Texas at Austin

lillian.mills@mccombs.utexas.edu 

3

 08/2020

Mark T. Bradshaw
Boston College

mark.bradshaw@bc.edu


3

 08/2021

Andy Call
Arizona State University

andycall@asu.edu

3

08/2021

Jon Grenier
Miami University of Ohio

greniejh@muohio.edu

3

08/2021

Vicky Hoffman
University of Pittsburgh

vickyh@katz.pitt.edu

3

08/2021

Anne Magro
George Mason University

amagro@gmu.edu

3

08/2021

Grace Pownall
Emory University

grace.pownall@emory.edu

3

08/2021

Joe Weber
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

a2webb@uwaterloo.ca

3


08/2021


Board of Directors Liaison
Marc DeFond
University of Southern California
Vice President-Research & Publications

defond@marshall.usc.edu

  
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.