Menu

2017–2018 Board of Directors


President
Anne L. Christensen
Montana State University-Bozeman
College of Business
PO Box 173040
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: 406-994-2043 
annec@montana.edu
Term:
President-Elect: 2016-2017
President: 2017-2018
Past President: 2018-2019 

President-Elect
Marc Rubin
Miami University of Ohio
3094 FSB
Farmers School of Business
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3381
rubinma@miamioh.edu
Term:
President-Elect: 2017-2018
President: 2018-2019
Past President: 2019-2020
       
       

Past-President
David Burgstahler 
University of Washington-Seattle 
Foster School of Business 
Department of Accounting 
Box 353226 
Seattle, WA 98195-3226 
Phone: 206-543-6316
dburg@u.washington.edu 
Term:
President-Elect: 2015-2016
President: 2016-2017
Past President: 2017-2018



Vice President–Finance
Leslie Hodder
Indiana University-Bloomington
Accounting Department
1309 E. 10th St.
BU 550 D
Bloomington, IN 47405-1701
Phone: 812-855-9951
lhodder@indiana.edu
Term:
VPFinance-Elect: 2015-2016
VPFinance: 2016-2018
       
       

Vice President–Research & Publications 
Terry Shevlin 
University of California-Irvine 
Paul Merage School of Business 
Irvine, CA 92697-3125 
Phone: 949-824-8469 
tshevlin@uci.edu 
Term: 2015-2018 


Vice President–Education
Steve Kaplan
Arizona State University-Tempe
W. P. Carey School of Business
PO Box 873606
Tempe, AZ 85287-3606
Phone: 480-965-6498
steve.kaplan@asu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

       
       

Director–Focusing on Membership
Tracie Miller-Nobles
Austin Community College
4400 College Park Drive
Round Rock, TX 78665
Phone: 512-245-3307
tracie.nobles@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2020


Director–Focusing on International
Wim A. Van der Stede
London School of Economics
Department of Accounting
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
United Kingdom
Phone: +011-44-20-7955-6695
w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk
Term: 2017-2020

       
       

Director–Focusing on Segments
Patricia M. Poli
Fairfield University
Dolan School of Business
Room 2113
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824 
Phone: 203-254-4000
ppoli@fairfield.edu 
Term: 2015-2018


Director–Focusing on Intellectual Property
Elaine G. Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-884-0933
mauldin@missouri.edu
Term: 2016-2019

       
   

Director–Focusing on Academic /
Practitioner Interaction

Paul H. Munter
KPMG, LLP
345 Park Ave.
23rd Floor
New York, NY 10154
Phone: 212-909-5567
pmunter@kpmg.com
Term: 2016-2019

Vice President-Finance-Elect
Mark H. Taylor
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Accountancy
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7235
Phone: 216-368-2073
mht17@case.edu
Term:
VP–Finance-Elect: 2017-2018
VP–Finance: 2018-2020

 

AAA Past Presidents

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.