2018-2019 Board & Council Election Results

Board of Directors Election Results

The results of the recent election for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors positions are in. Congratulations and welcome to the following new Board Members:

CLICK HERE for a complete listing of the 2018-2019 Board of Directors.

Council Chair-Elect Election Results

Following the March 2018 Council meeting, the election for the 2018-2019 Council Chair-Elect was conducted. Cindy Durtschi from DePaul University was elected, and accepted the position. Cindy is currently serving a three-year term as the Forensic Accounting Section Representative to the AAA Council.

The Council Chair-Elect assists the Council Chair and the Past Council Chair and will help Council complete its duties as described in the AAA Bylaws.

International Council Member-at-Large Election Results

Following the March 2018 Board of Directors Meeting, the election for the 2018-2021 International Council Member-at-Large was conducted. Sanjay Kallapur, from the Indian School of Business (India) was elected and has accepted the position. His term will begin following the Council Meeting at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.

Sanjay was elected from an extensive pool of seventeen candidates.  We appreciate everyone’s willingness to serve the AAA Community!

Copyright © 1998 - 2019 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.