We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.

Menu

Mid-Atlantic

Objectives

The Mid-Atlantic Region ascribes to the purposes and objectives expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Mid-Atlantic Region:

  1. Strives to facilitate a broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the Association;
  2. Endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members; and
  3. Offers continuing education programs that shall be coordinated with the Association's director of education.

Officers

President
Shifei Chung
Accounting and Finance
Rowan University
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu
President-Elect
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Accounting
301 B & E Building
PO Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: 304-293-7896
scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu
   
Past President
Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University
Department of Business Administration
219 DeFrancesco Building
15200 Kutztown Road
Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone: 6106831369
maksy@kutztown.edu
Vice President- Finance
(Treasurer)

Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
15335 Manor Village Ln
Rockville, MD 20853
Phone: 443-885-3445
kctaiwan@hotmail.com
   
Vice President–Communications
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Accounting
1420 N. Charles St., BC 455
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 837-6593
jwilliams@ubalt.edu
Web Administrator
Shifei Chung
Accounting and Finance
Rowan University
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu
   
2015 Mid-Atlantic Region Meeting
Program Chair

Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Accounting
301 B & E Building
PO Box 6025
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: 304-293-7896
scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu
Council Representative
and Web Administrator

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu

 

Mid-Atlantic Region Steering Committee

Steven Balsam
Temple University
Phone 215-204-5574
drb@temple.edu
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
kctaiwan@hotmail.com
   
Sheifei Chung
Rowan University
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu
John Fleming
Loscalzo and Associates
Phone: 609-929-3715
jfleming@smartpros.com
   
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Phone: 304-293-7896
scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu
Brian Greenstein
University of Delaware
Phone: 610-793-6580
briang@udel.edu
   
Sungsoo Kim
Rutgers University, Camden
Phone: 856-225-6584
sungsoo@camden.rutgers.edu
Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University
Phone: 6106831369
maksy@kutztown.edu
   
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Phone: 410-837-6593
jwilliams@ubalt.edu
   
Sheela Thiruvadi
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
sheela.thiruvadi@morgan.edu
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
nuddin@monmouth.edu
Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.