Menu

Northeast

Objectives

  1. To encourage the exchange of ideas among its members related to accounting research, education, and environmental forces facing the profession.
  2. To hold regional meetings for presenting and discussing the recent issues and allied fields of interest to its members.
  3. To support the national Association to accomplish its objectives and encourage its members to participate in its activities.

The Northeast Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Officers

President
Mary Kay Copeland 
St. John Fisher College
Phone: 585-615-9003
mcopeland@sjfc.edu

President-Elect
Cynthia Blanthorne 
University of Rhode Island 
Phone: 401-874-4363 
blanthorne@mail.uri.edu

   
Past President
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu
Council Representative
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
shughes@uvm.edu

 

2017 Northeast Region Meeting Program Committee

2017 Program Chair
Cynthia Blanthorne 
University of Rhode Island 
Phone: 401-874-4363 
blanthorne@mail.uri.edu
2017 Paper Chair
Khondkar Karim 
University of Massachusetts Lowell 
Phone: 978-934-2831 
khondkar_karim@uml.edu

2017 Assistant Paper Chair
Norbert Tschakert
Salem State University
Phone: 619-200-9852 
ntschakert@salemstate.edu



     

 

Northeast Subcommittees

Research Panel Subcommittee
TBA
Research Session Subcommittee
TBA
Sharpen Your Teaching Skills Subcommittee
TBA
Membership Engagement Subcommittee
TBA
CTLA Subcommittee
TBA

 

 

Northeast Region Steering Committee

Cynthia Blanthorne
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4363
blanthorne@mail.uri.edu
Mary Kay Copeland
St. John Fisher College
Phone: 585-615-9003
mcopeland@sjfc.edu
   
Monique Durant
Central Connecticut State University
Phone: 860-832-3252
durantmon@ccsu.edu
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
   
Harry Howe
SUNY, Geneseo
Phone: 585-245-5465
howeh@geneseo.edu

Suzanne Lowensohn
University of Vermont
(802) 656-8273
slowenso@uvm.edu


   
Khondkar Karim
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Phone: 978-934-2831
khondkar_karim@uml.edu
Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
Phone: 603-535-2524
yjlazdowski@mail.plymouth.edu
   
Eric Lewis
Cornell University
Phone: 518-782-6976
eel33@cornell.edu
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu
   
Norbert Tschakert
Salem State University
Phone: 619-200-9852
norbert.tschakert@gmail.comEric
Mitchell Franklin
Le Moyne College
(315) 445-4703
franklma@lemoyne.edu

 

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.