Committees and Coordinator Information 2010-2011

Officers

Chair
Sue Ravenscroft
Iowa State University
Department of Accounting
2330 Gerdin Business Bldg
Ames, IA 50011 1350
Phone: 515-294-3574
Fax: 515-294-3525
Email: sueraven@iastate.edu

Chair-Elect
John Thornton
Azusa Pacific University
School of Business and Management
Azusa, CA 91702
Phone: 626-812-3095
Fax: 509-335-4275
Email: j jthornton@apu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Andy Felo (Coordinator)
Nova Southeastern University
Huizenga School of Business
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314-7796
Phone: 610-648-3380
af878@huizenga.nova.edu

Vice Chair for Research
Charles P. Cullinan
Bryant College
1150 Douglas Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone: 401-232-6421
cullinan@Bryant.edu

Vice Chair for Education
Stephen Loeb
University of Maryland-College Park
4333F Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-2207
sloeb@rhsmith.umd.edu

Vice Chair International
Vaughan Radcliffe
University of Western Ontario
Ivey School of Business
1151 Richmond Street N
London, N6A 3K7 Ontario - Canada
Phone: 519-661-4170
vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca

Council Representative
Pamela Roush
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-5664
Email: proush3@cfl.rr.com

Editors

Journal (Accounting and the Public Interest)
Robin Roberts
University of Central Florida
College of Business Administration
P-O. Box 161400
Orlando, FL 32816-1400
Phone: 407-823-2871
Fax: 407-823-3881
Email: rroberts@bus.ucf.edu

Newsletter Editor
Sarah Stanwick
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6205
stanwsd@auburn.edu

Newsletter Assistant Editor
Jim Staihar
University of Maryland
Phone: 301-405-8669
jstaihar@rhsmith.umd.edu

AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu

Webmaster
Wendy Tietz
Kent State University
College of Business Admin.
Dept. of Accounting
Kent, OH 44242
Email: wtietz@kent.edu


Regional Coordinators

Coordinator of regional activities
Kathy Jervis
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4196
jervisk@mail.uri.edu

Mid-Atlantic
Jim Staihar
University of Maryland
Phone: 301-405-8669
jstaihar@rhsmith.umd.edu

Midwest
Diane Matson
University of St. Thomas
Phone: 651-962-5149
Email: dmmatson@stthomas.edu

Northeast
Joan Van Hise
Fairfield University
Phone: 203-254-4000 ext. 3015
jvanhise@fairfield.edu

Ohio
Tim Fogarty
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216-368 3938
Email: tjf@weatherhead.cwru.edu

Southeast
Dale Flescher
University of Mississippi
Phone: 662-915-7623
Email: acdlf@olemiss.edu

Southwest
John Rigsby
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-1640
jrigsby@cobilan.msstate.edu

Western
Ashley Burrowes
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Phone: 608-785-6925
Email: Ashley.Burrowes@Woodbury.edu


Committees

Accounting Exemplar Award Committee
Patrick Kelly
Providence College
Phone: 860-464-1333
Email: pkelly@providence.edu

National Meeting Program Co-Chairpersons
Byron Pike
Minnesota State University – Mankato
Phone: 507-389-6909
byron.pike@mnsu.edu

Lawrence Chui
University of St. Thomas – St. Paul
Phone: 651-962-5442
lawrence.chui@stthomas.edu

International Committee
TBA

Membership Committee
Naman Desai
University of Central Florida
College of Business Adminsitration
P.O. Box 161400
Orlando, FL 32816-1400
Phone: 407-435-1522
Email: ndesai@bus.ucf.edu

Mid-Year Meeting Program Co-coordinators
Pamela Roush
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-5664
proush@bus.ucf.edu

Charles P. Cullinan
Bryant College
Phone: 401-232-6421
cullinan@Bryant.edu

Nominations Committee
Pamela Roush
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-5664
proush@bus.ucf.edu

Research Committee
Charles P. Cullinan
Bryant College
1150 Douglas Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone: 401-232-6421
cullinan@Bryant.edu

Social and Environmental Accounting Committee
Jesse Dillard, Chair
Email:
Members:
Hank Alewine
Dennis Caplan
Rob Gray
Dan Stone
Wendy Tietz

Teaching & Learning Committee
Stephen E. Loeb
University of Maryland
Robert E. Smith School of Business
4333F Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD 20742-1815
Phone: 301-405-2207
Email: sloeb@rhsmith.umd.edu