Administration 2017-2018

OFFICERS

NAME

AFFILIATION

EMAIL

President Natalie T. Churyk Northern Illinois University nchuryk@niu.edu
Past President Gail Hoover King Purdue University Northwest ghkingaaa@gmail.com
Vice President-Academic Cassy Budd Bringham Young University cassybudd@buy.edu
Vice President-Practice Stephanie E. Hernandez KPMG sehernandez@kpmg.com
Secretary Claire Kamm Latham Washington State University Vancouver clatham@wsu.edu
Treasurer Cindy Bolt-Lee The Citadel boltc@citadel.edu
Council Representative Bambi Hora University of Central Oklahoma bhora@uco.edu

NEWSLETTER AND WEBMASTER

Newsletter Editor Carol Yacht McGraw Hill Higher Education carol@carolyacht.com
Webmaster Rick Lillie California State University, San Bernardino rlillie@csusb.edu

COMMITTEES

Annual Meeting Program Committee
Co-Chair Bambi Hora University of Central Oklahoma bhora@uco.edu
Co-Chair Shaokun (Carol) Yu Northern Illinois University shaokunyu@niu.edu
Awards Committee
Chair Tracy Manly University of Tulsa tracy-manly@utulsa.edu
ByLaws Committee
Co-Chair Bambi Hora University of Central Oklahoma bhora@uco.edu
Co-Chair Karen Osterheld Bentley University KOSTERHELD@bentley.edu
International Outreach Committee
Co-Chair Greg Stoner University of Glasgow Greg.Stoner@glasgow.ac.uk
Co-Chair Norbert Tschakert Salem State University ntschakert@salemstate.edu
Membership Committee
Co-Chair Kim Church University of Missouri Kansas City churchk@umkc.edu
Co-Chair Patricia Johnson The State University of New York at Fredonia Patricia.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Nominations Committee
Chair Bob Allen University of Utah bob.allen@eccles.utah.edu
On-line Meetings Committee
Co-Chair Dan Jones Assumption College dajones@assumption.edu
Co-Chair Melissa Larson Bringham Young University melissa_larson@byu.edu

Regional Coordinators Committee

Chair Yvette Lazdowski University of New Hampshire yvette.lazdowski@unh.edu
Mid-Atlantic Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Nina Dorata St. Johns University doratan@stjohns.edu
Co-Coordinator Josepth Trainor St. Johns University trainorj@stjohnsedu
Midwest Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Markus Ahrens St. Louis Community College -Meramec mahrens@stlcc.edu
Co-Coordinator Susan Curtis University of Illinois-Champaign smcurtis@illinois.edu
Northeast Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Patricia Johnson The State University of New York at Fredonia Patricia.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Co-Coordinator Yvette Lazdowski University of New Hampshire yvette.lazdowski@unh.edu
Ohio Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Renee Castrigano Gannon University castriga001@gannon.edu
Co-Coordinator Mark Holtzblatt Cleveland State University m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu
Southeast Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Carol Hughes Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College carolynbhughes@abtech.edu
Co-Coordinator Maureen Flores Troy University mkflores@troy.edu
Southwest Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Regina Brown Dallas County Community College consult.rlbrown@gmail.com
Co-Coordinator Veronda Willis University of Texas at Tyler ywillis@uttyler.edu
Western Coordinators
Co-Coordinator Melissa Larson Brigham Young University melissa_larson@byu.edu
Co-Coordinator Denise Patterson CSU Fresno denisep@csufresno.edu

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT GROUPS

Faculty Development - Multiple Choice Testbank Cheating
Chair Larry Crumbley Louisiana State University dcrumbl@lsu.edu
Faculty Development - Research
Group 1    
Chair Cathleen Burns University of Colorado Cathleen.Burns@colorado.edu
Group 2
Chair Susan Curtis University of Illinois - Champaign smcurtis@illinois.edu
Group 3
Chair Nicholas McGuigan Monash Business School nicholas.mcguigan@monash.edu
Faculty Development - Teaching
Group 1
Chair Noel Addy Mississippi State University ndal@msstate.edu
Group 2
Chair Rose Layton University of Southern California Rlayton@marshall.usc.edu
Group 3
Chair Marsha Huber Youngstown State University mmhuer@ysu.edu
Group 4
Chair Patricia Johnson The State University of New York at Fredonia Patricia.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Faculty Development - Teaching IFRS
Chair Amy Santos State College of FL santosa@scf.edu

The Accounting Educator

2017-2018 Issues
Archived Issues

Blog Postings

  • Introducing the TLC Website - 2018

Faculty Development Activities

  • Research Group #1:  Title of Shared Report

Member Publications

  • Coming Soon