American Accounting Association

1999-2000 COUNCIL
 

Gender Issues in Accounting
D’Arcy A. Becker
Department of Accounting and Finance
College of Business
407 Schneider Hall
University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Phone: (715) 836-6028
Fax: (715) 836-3582
Email: dbecker@uwec.edu

   
Timothy B. Bell

Auditing
Timothy B. Bell
KPMG
Three Chestnut Ridge Road
Montvale, NJ 07645
Phone: (201) 307-7321
Fax: (201) 505-6210
Email: tbell@kpmg.com

   
Priscilla A. Burnaby

Northeast Region
Priscilla A. Burnaby
Department of Accountancy
AGC 214
Bentley College
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02154-4705
Phone: (617) 891-2519
Fax: (617) 891-2896
Email: pburnaby@bentley.edu

   
Ralph Byington

Southeast Region
Ralph Byington
Department of Accounting
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460-8141
Phone: (912) 681-5678
Fax: (912) 681-0105
Email: byington@gsvms2.cc.gasou.edu

   

Management Accounting
Chee Chow
School of Accountancy
College of Business Administration
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-8221
Phone: (619) 594-5331
Fax: (619) 594-3675
Email: chow@mail.sdsu.edu

   
Teresa L. Conover

International Accounting
Teresa L. Conover
Department of Accounting
College of Business Administration
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 26203-6677
Phone: (940) 565-3867
Fax: (940) 565-3803
Email: conover@cobaf.unt.edu

   

Midwest Region
William Cummings
Department of Accountancy
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115-2854
Phone: (815) 753-6098
Fax: (815) 753-8515
Email: drbillcpa@aol.com wcumming@niu.edu

   
Timothy S. Doupnik

International Accounting
Timothy S. Doupnik
School of Accounting
Darla Moore School of Business
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: (803) 777-7450
Fax: (803) 777-0712
Email: doupnik@darla.badm.sc.edu

   
Timothy J. Fogarty

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations
Timothy J. Fogarty
Weatherhead School of Management
638 Enterprise Building
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 368-3938
Fax: (216) 368-4776
Email: tjf@po.cwru.edu

   
N. Allen Ford

Midwest Region
N. Allen Ford
Division of Accounting and Information Systems
School of Business
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045-2003
Phone: (785) 864-7523
Fax: (785) 864-5328
Email: aford@bschool.wpo.ukans.edu

   
Robert L. Gardner

American Taxation Association
Robert L. Gardner
School of Accountancy and Information Systems
Marriott School of Management
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: (801) 378-3212
Fax: (801) 378-5933
Email: gardner@byu.edu

   
Raffi J. Indjejikian

Member-at-Large
Raffi J. Indjejikian
Department of Accounting
School of Business Administration
University of Michigan
701 Tappan Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1234
Phone: (734) 936-1460
Fax: (734) 936-0282
Email: raffii@umich.edu

   
John E. Karayan

Western
John E. Karayan
Department of Accounting
School of Business Administration
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Pomona, CA 91768
Phone: (909) 869-2367
Fax: (909) 869-4353
Email: jekarayan@csupomona.edu

   

Ohio Region
Susan S. Lightle
Department of Accountancy
College of Business and Administration
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: (937) 775-2377
Fax: (937) 775-2310
Email: susan.lightle@wright.edu

   

Financial Accounting and Reporting
Thomas J. Linsmeier
Department of Accounting
Eli Broad Graduate School of Management
N270 North Business Complex
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1122
Phone: (517) 353-8544
Fax: (517) 432-1101

   
Steven J. Maijoor

Member-at-Large
Steven J. Maijoor
Faculty of Economics
University of Limburg
PO Box 616
6200 Md Maastricht
NETHERLANDS
Phone: +31 43 3883719
Fax: +31 43 3258520
Email: s.maijoor@marc.unimaas.nl

   
Laureen A. Maines

Member-at-Large
Laureen A. Maines
Department of Accounting and Information Systems
School of Business
Indiana University
1309 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-2611
Fax: (812) 855-4985
Email: lmaines@indiana.edu

   
John McAllister

Southeast Region
John McAllister
Department of Accounting
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Phone: (770) 423-6084
Fax: (770) 499-3420
Email: jmcallis@ksumail.kennesaw.edu

   
Kevin H. McBeth

Western
Kevin H. McBeth
School of Accountancy
Goddard School of Business and Economics
Weber State University
3803 University Circle
Ogden, UT 84408-3803
Phone: (801) 626-6989
Fax: (801) 626-7423
Email: kmcbeth@weber.edu

   
Kenneth A. Merchant

Management Accounting
Kenneth A. Merchant
Leventhal School of Accounting
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1421
Phone: (213) 740-4842
Fax: (213) 747-2815
Email: kmerchant@sba2.usc.edu

   
Bruce L. Oliver

Northeast Region
Bruce L. Oliver
Accounting Program
College of Business
Rochester Institute of Technology
108 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623-0887
Phone: (716) 475-6668
Fax (716) 475-6920
Email: blobbu@rit.edu

   
Lee D. Parker

Public Interest
Lee D. Parker
School of Commerce
University of Adelaide
Adelaide 5005
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61 83034236
Fax: +61 83034368
Email: lee.parker@adelaide.edu.au

   
Donna Rae Philbrick

Member-at-Large
Donna Rae Philbrick
School of Business Administration
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Phone: (503) 725-3725
Fax: (305) 725-5850
Email: donnap@sba.pdx.edu

   
Karen Pincus

Auditing
Karen Pincus
Department of Accounting
Sam M. Walton College of Business Administration
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: (501) 575-6119
Fax: (501) 575-4168
Email: kpincus@comp.uark.edu

   
Amy W. Ray

Information Systems
Amy W. Ray
Department of Accounting and Business Law
620 Stokely Management Center
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-0560
Phone: (423) 974-1764
Fax: (423) 974-4631
Email: amyray@utk.edu

   
James E. Rebele

Teaching and Curriculum
James E. Rebele
Rauch Business Center
621 Taylor Street
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3118
Phone: (610) 758-3682
Fax: (610) 758-6429
Email: James.Rebele@Lehigh.edu

   

Southwest
Jep Robertson
Department of Accounting and Business Computer Systems
College of Bus. Admin. & Economics
Box 30001/Department 3DH
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Phone: (505) 646-1520
Fax: (505) 646-1552
Email: proberts@nmsu.edu

   
Marc A. Rubin

Government and Nonprofit
Marc A. Rubin
Department of Accounting
College of Business
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056-1675
Phone: (513) 529-3381
Fax: (513) 529-6992
Email: rubinma@muohio.edu

   
Alan Sangster

Artificial Intelligence/Emerging Technologies
Alan Sangster
The Open University Business School
The Briggs Building
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA
UNITED KINGDOM
Phone: +44 1908 655856
Fax: +44 1908 655898
Email: a.sangster@open.ac.uk

   
Seleshi Sisaye

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations
Seleshi Sisaye
A. J. Palumbo School of Business Administration
Rockwell Hall, Room 820
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-0180
Phone: (412) 396-6274
Fax: (412) 396-4764
Email: sisaye@duq2.cc.duq.edu

   
E. Kent St. Pierre

Mid-Atlantic Region
E. Kent St. Pierre
Department of Accounting and MIS
Purnell Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2715
Phone: (302) 831-2961
Fax: (302) 831-4676
Email: kent.stpierre@udel.edu

   
Keith G. Stanga

Accounting Programs Leadership Group
Keith G. Stanga
Department of Accounting and Business Law
College of Business Administration
The University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-0560
Phone: (423) 974-1758
Fax: (423) 974-4631
Email: kstanga@utk.edu

   
Ellen L. Sweatt

Two-Year College
Ellen L. Sweatt
Georgia Perimeter College
2101 Womack Road
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Phone: (770) 551-3086
Fax: (770) 604-3795
Email: esweatt@gpc.peachnet.edu

   
Judy Sin-Lai Lam Tsui

Member-at-Large
Judy Sin-Lai Lam Tsui
City University of Hong Kong
Personnel Office
Tat Chee Avenue
Kowloon
HONG KONG
Phone: 851 27887923
Fax: 851 27887002
Email: acjt@cityu.edu.hk

   
Richard P. Weber

American Taxation Association
Richard P. Weber
Department of Accounting
N270 North Business Complex
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
Phone: (517) 432-2925
Fax: (517) 432-1101
Email: weberr@msu.edu

   
Donald E. Wygal

Teaching and Curriculum
Donald E. Wygal*
Department of Accounting
Rider University
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-3099
Phone: (609) 895-5543
Fax: (609) 896-5304
Email: wygal@enigma.rider.edu

*To be elected at Annual Meeting.

Back to About AAA

Contact AAA Staff