American Accounting Association

2000-2001 COUNCIL
Vairam Arunachalam

Information Systems
Vairam Arunachalam
School of Accountancy
319 Middlebush Hall
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-1935
Fax: (573) 882-2437
Email: arunachalam@missouri.edu

   
Stanley F. Biggs

Auditing
Stanley F. Biggs
SBA-Accounting Department U-41A
University of Connecticut
368 Fairfield Road
Storrs, CT 06269?2041
Phone: (860) 486-2374
Fax: (860) 486-4838
Email: stan@sba.uconn.edu

   
Priscilla A. Burnaby

Northeast Region
Priscilla A. Burnaby
Department of Accountancy
AGC 214
Bentley College
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02154-4705
Phone: (781) 891-2519
Fax: (781) 891-2896
Email: pburnaby@bentley.edu

   
Ralph Byington

Southeast Region
J. Ralph Byington
Department of Accounting
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460-8141
Phone: (912) 681-5678
Fax: (912) 681-0105
Email: byington@gsvms2.cc.gasou.edu

   
Rita H. Cheng

Government and Nonprofit
Rita H. Cheng
School of Business Administration
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Phone: (414) 229-4238
Fax: (414) 229-6957
Email: rcheng@uwm.edu

   
Chee W. Chow

Management Accounting
Chee W. Chow
School of Accountancy
College of Business Administration
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-8221
Phone: (619) 594-5331
Fax: (619) 594-3675
Email: Chee.Chow@sdsu.edu

   
Teresa L. Conover

International Accounting
Teresa L. Conover
Department of Accounting
College of Business Administration
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5219
Phone: (940) 565-3867
Fax: (940) 565-3803
Email: conovert@unt.edu

   
Susan V. Crosson

Two-Year College
Susan V. Crosson
Santa Fe Community College
3000 N W 83rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606
Phone: (352) 395-5137
Fax: (352) 395-5286
Email: susan.crosson@santafe.cc.fl.us

   

Midwest Region
William Cummings
Department of Accountancy
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115-2854
Phone: (815) 753-6098
Fax: (815) 753-8515
Email: drbillcpa@aol.com wcumming@niu.edu

   
Jon S. Davis

Member-at-Large
Jon S. Davis
Department of Accountancy
Communication and Business Administration
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1206 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 333-4521
Fax: (217) 244-0902
Email: jondavis@uiuc.edu

   
Shirley Dennis-Escoffier

American Taxation Association
Shirley Dennis-Escoffier
Department of Accounting
317 Jenkins Bldg., School of Business Administration
University of Miami
5250 University Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146-6531
Phone: (305) 284-5577
Fax: (305) 284-5737
Email: sdennis@miami.edu

   
 

Ohio Region
David F. Fetyko
Department of Accounting
College of Business Administration
Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242-0001
Phone: (330) 672-1108
Phone: (330) 672-2545 (Departmen)
Fax: (330) 672-2548
Email: dfetyko@bsa3.kent.edu

   
Timothy J. Fogarty

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations
Timothy J. Fogarty
Weatherhead School of Management
638 Enterprise Building
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 368-3938
Fax: (216) 368-4776
Email: tjf@po.cwru.edu

   
Michael F. Foran

Midwest Region
Michael F. Foran
School of Accountancy
Wichita State University
Wichita, KS 67260-0087
Phone: (316) 978-6251
Fax: (316) 978-3660
Email: mforan@twsuvm.uc.twsu.edu

   
Robert L. Gardner

American Taxation Association
Robert L. Gardner
School of Accountancy and Information Systems
Marriott School of Management
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: (801) 378-3212
Fax: (801) 378-5933
Email: gardner@byu.edu

   
 

Artificial Intelligence/Emerging Technologies
Marilyn M. Greenstein
School of Management
Arizona State University - West
4701 West Thunderbird Road
PO Box 31700
Phonenix, AZ 85069-7100
Phone: (602) 543-6219
Email: Marilyn.Greenstein@asu.edu

   
 

Southwest Region
James E. Groff
Division of Accounting and Information Systems
College of Business
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249-0632
Phone: (210) 458-4313
Fax: (210) 458-4322
Email: jgroff@utsa.edu

   
James A. Heintz

Accounting Programs Leadership Group
James A. Heintz
Division of Accounting & Info. Systems
School of Business
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045-2003
Phone: (785) 864-4568
Fax: (785) 864-5328
Email: jheintz@ukans.edu

   
Robert E. Holtfreter

Western Region
Robert E. Holtfreter
Department of Accounting
School of Business and Economics
Central Washington University
400 East 8th Street
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7484
Phone: (509) 963-2144
Fax: (509) 962-2875
Email: holtfret@cwu.edu

   
Raffi J. Indjejikian

Member-at-Large
Raffi J. Indjejikian
Department of Accounting
School of Business Administration
University of Michigan
701 Tappan Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1234
Phone: (734) 936-1460
Fax: (734) 936-0282
Email: raffii@umich.edu

   
Daniel M. Ivancevich

Southeast Region
Daniel M. Ivancevich
Department of Accountancy
Cameron School of Business
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
601 South College Avenue
Wilmington, NC 28403-3297
Phone: (910) 962-3508
Fax: (910) 962-3815
Email: ivancevichd@uncwil.edu
or sdivance@aol.com

   

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations
S. Jane Kennedy
Business School
Box 353200
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 543-6405
Fax: (206) 685-9392
Email: jkennedy@u.washington.edu

   
Chen-en Ko

Member-at-Large
Chen-en Ko
Department of Accounting
College of Management
National Taiwan University
50 Lane 144 Sec 4 Keelung
Taipei, TAIWAN
Phone: +886-2363-6153
Fax: +886-2363-8038
Email: chenenko@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

   
Kevin H. McBeth

Western Region
Kevin H. McBeth
School of Accountancy
Goddard School of Business and Economics
Weber State University
3803 University Circle
Ogden, UT 84408-3803
Phone: (801) 626-6989
Fax: (801) 626-7423
Email: kmcbeth@weber.edu

   
Laureen A. Maines

Member-at-Large
Laureen A. Maines
Department of Accounting and Information Systems
School of Business
Indiana University
1309 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-2611
Fax: (812) 855-4985
Email: lmaines@indiana.edu

   
Steven J Maijoor

Member-at-Large
Steven J Maijoor
University of Maastricht
Ed EWB
PO Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
NETHERLANDS
Phone: +31 43 3883719
Fax: +31 43 3884876
Email: s.maijoor@marc.unimaas.nl

   
 

Mid-Atlantic Region
Adolph A. Neidermeyer
Division of Accounting
302 Business and Economics Building
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26505-6025
Phone: (304) 293-7841
Fax: (304) 293-0635
Email: aneiderm@wvu.edu

   
Susanne O'Callaghan

Gender Issues in Accounting
Susanne O'Callaghan
Lubin School of Business
Pace University
W474 - 1 Pace Plaza
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 346-1909
Fax: (212) 346-1573
Email: Ocallagh@aol.com or socallaghan@pace.edu

   
Karen Pincus

Auditing
Karen Pincus
Department of Accounting
Sam M. Walton College of Business Administration
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: (501) 575-6119
Fax: (501) 575-4168
Email: kpincus@comp.uark.edu

   
James E. Rebele

Teaching and Curriculum
James E. Rebele
Rauch Business Center
621 Taylor Street
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3118
Phone: (610) 758-3682
Fax: (610) 758-6429
Email: James.Rebele@Lehigh.edu

   
Sara A. Reiter

Public Interest
Sara A. Reiter
Accounting Faculty School of Management
SUNY at Binghamton
Binghamton, NY 13902-6015
Phone: (607) 777-6174
Fax: (607) 777-4422
Email: sreiter@binghamton.edu

   
John Ribezzo

Northeast Region
John Ribezzo
Community College of Rhode Island
400 East Avenue
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: (401) 825-2252
Fax: (401) 825-2365
Email: jribezzo@ccri.cc.ri.us

   
Katherine Schipper

Financial Accounting and Reporting
Katherine Schipper
Fuqua School of Business
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708-0120
Phone: (919) 660-7762
Fax: (919) 660-7971
Email:schipper@mail.duke.edu

   

International Accounting
David J. Sharp
Accounting Faculty
Richard Ivey School of Business
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 3K7
CANADA
Phone: (519) 661-3945
Fax: (519) 661-3485
Email: dsharp@ivey.uwo.ca

   

Financial Accounting and Reporting
James M. Wahlen
Department of Accounting and Information Systems
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-2658
Fax: (812) 855-8679
Email: jwahlen@indiana.edu

   
Donald E. Wygal

Teaching and Curriculum
Donald E. Wygal
Department of Accounting
Rider University
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-3099
Phone: (609) 895-5543
Fax: (609) 896-5304
Email: wygal@rider.edu

Back to About AAA

Contact AAA Staff