American Accounting Association

2001-2002 COUNCIL
Ajay Adhikari

International Accounting
Ajay Adhikari
Department of Accounting
Kogod College of Business Administration
American University
Washington, D.C. 20016-8044
Phone: (202) 885-1993
Fax: (202) 885-1131
Email: aadhika@american.edu

         
E. Michael Bamber

Auditing
E. Michael Bamber
J. M. Tull School of Accounting
Terry College of Business Administration
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-6252
Phone: (706) 542-3601
Fax: (706) 542-3630
Email: mbamber@terry.uga.edu

   
Stanley F. Biggs

Auditing
Stanley F. Biggs
School of Business Administration
Department of Accounting U-41A
University of Connecticut
368 Fairfield Road
Storrs, CT 06269-2041
Phone: (860) 486-2374
Fax: (860) 486-4838
Email: stan@sba.uconn.edu

   
Anne L. Christensen

American Taxation Association
Anne L. Christensen
Accounting Faculty
School of Business Administration
Portland State University
Portland, OR 97207
Phone: (503) 725-3798
Fax: (503) 725-5850
Email: annec@sba.pdx.edu

   
Charles E. Davis

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations
Charles E. Davis
Dept. of Accounting and Bus. Law
Hankamer School of Business
Box 98002
Baylor University
Waco, TX 76798-8002
Phone: (254) 710-6138
Fax: (254) 710-1067
Email: Charles_Davis@baylor.edu

   
Jon S. Davis

Member-at-Large
Jon S. Davis
Department of Accountancy Communication and Business Administration
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
1206 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 333-4521
Fax: (217) 244-0902
Email: jondavis@uiuc.edu

   

Government and Nonprofit
Donald R. Deis, Jr.
Department of Accounting
E. J. Ourso College of Bus. Administration
3101 CEBA Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-6304
Phone: (225) 578-6214
Fax: (225) 578-6201
Email: drdeis@lsu.edu

   
Shirley Dennis-Escoffier

American Taxation Association
Shirley Dennis-Escoffier
Department of Accounting
317 Jenkins Bldg.
School of Business Administration
University of Miami
5250 University Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146-6531
Phone: (305) 284-5577
Fax: (305) 284-5737
Email: sdennis@miami.edu

   

Gender Issues in Accounting
Peggy D. Dwyer
School of Accounting
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32816-1400
Phone: (407) 823-2588
Fax: (407) 823-3881
Email: peggy.dwyer@bus.ucf.edu

   
Ruth W. Epps

Member-at-Large
Ruth W. Epps
School of Business, Box 844000
Virginia Commonwealth University
1015 Floyd Avenue
Richmond, VA 23284-4000
Phone: (804) 828-1608
Fax: (804) 828-8884
Email: rwepps@vcu.edu

   
Michael F. Foran

Midwest Region
Michael F. Foran
School of Management
University of Michigan–Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
Phone: (313) 573-5039
Fax: (313) 593-5636
Email: mforan@umd.umich.edu

   
Jennifer Francis

Member-at-Large
Jennifer Francis
Fuqua School of Business
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708-0120
Phone: (919) 660-7752
Fax: (919) 684-2818
Email: jfrancis@mail.duke.edu

   
Neil W. Garrod

International Member-at-Large
Neil W. Garrod

Department of Accounting & Finance
University of the Witwatersrand
65–71 Southpark Avenue
Faculty of Commerce, Law and Management
Private Bag 3
WITS 2050 Johannesburg So. Africa
Email: garrodn@fclm.wits.ac.za

   
Robert E. Holtfreter

Western Region
Robert E. Holtfreter
Department of Accounting
School of Business and Economics
Central Washington University
400 East 8th Street
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7484
Phone: (509) 963-2144
Fax: (509) 962-2875
Email: holtfret@cwu.edu

   
Daniel M. Ivancevich

Southeast Region
Daniel M. Ivancevich
Department of Accountancy and Business Law
Cameron School of Business
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
601 South College Avenue
Wilmington, NC 28403-3297
Phone: (910) 962-7681
Fax: (910) 962-3663
Email: ivancevichd@uncwil.edu

   
Philip Jagolinzer

Northeast Region
Philip Jagolinzer
School of Business
University of Southern Maine
96 Falmouth Street
Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: (207) 883-8415
Fax: (207) 780-4662
Email: pjagolin@usm.maine.edu

   
Inder K. Khurana

Midwest Region
Inder K. Khurana
School of Accountancy
University of Missouri–Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-3474
Fax: (573) 882-2437
Email: khuranai@missouri.edu

   
Chen-en Ko

International Member-at-Large
Chen-en Ko
Department of Accounting
College of Management
National Taiwan University
50 Lane 144 Sec 4 Keelung
Taipei, TAIWAN
Phone: +886-2363-6153
Fax: +886-2363-8038
Email: chenenko@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

   
Stuart A. Leech

Artificial Intelligence/Emerging Technologies
Stewart A. Leech
Department of Accounting
The University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010 AUSTRALIA
Telephone: +61 3 8344 5314
Fax: +61 3 9349 2397
Email: saleech@unimelb.edu.au

   
 

Financial Accounting and Reporting
Thomas J. Linsmeier
Eli Broad College of Business
Michigan State University
N253 North Business Complex
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
Office: (517) 353-8544
Fax: (517) 432-1101
Email: tjl@msu.edu

   
Ronald L. Madison

Ohio Region
Roland L. Madison
Department of Accountancy
John Carroll University
University Heights, OH 44118
Phone: (216) 397-4404
Fax: (216) 397-3063
Email: rmadison@jcu.edu

   
 

Southeast Region
Linda M. Marquis
Department of Accountancy
BEP 469
Northern Kentucky University
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Phone: (859) 572-6526
Fax: (859) 572-6177
Email: marquis@nku.edu

   
Ella Mae Matsumura

Management Accounting
Ella Mae Matsumura
Department of Accounting & Information Systems
School of Business
University of Wisconsin–Madison
975 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1323
Phone: (608) 262-9731
Fax: (608) 263-0477
Email: ematsumura@bus.wisc.edu

   
Lynn Mazzola

Two-Year College
Lynn Mazzola
Nassau Community College
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: (516) 572-7544
Fax: (516) 262-9197
Email: lmazzola@optonline.net

   
Kenneth A. Merchant

Accounting Programs Leadership Group
Kenneth A. Merchant
Leventhal School of Accounting
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0441
Phone: (213) 740-4842
Fax: (213) 747-2815
Email: kmerchant@marshall.usc.edu

   
Patricia M. Poli

Northeast Region
Patricia M. Poli
School of Business
Accounting Faculty
Fairfield University
North Benson Road
Fairfield, Connecticut 06430-7524
Phone: (203) 254-4000 ext. 2882
Fax: (203) 254-4105
Email: ppoli@fair1.fairfield.edu

   
Lela D. (Kitty) Pumphrey

Western Region

Lela D. (Kitty) Pumphrey
Department of Accounting
College of Business
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209-8020
Phone: (208) 282-4292
Fax: (208) 282-4367
Email: pumplela@isu.edu

   
Sara A. Reiter

Public Interest
Sara A. Reiter
Accounting Faculty
School of Management
SUNY at Binghamton
Binghamton, NY 13902-6015
Phone: (607) 777-6174
Fax: (607) 777-4422
Email: sreiter@binghamton.edu

   
Bill N. Schwartz

Teaching and Curriculum
Bill N. Schwartz
School of Business and Economics
Indiana University South Bend
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
PO Box 7111
South Bend, IN 46634-7111
Phone: (219) 237-4292
Fax: (219) 237-4866
Email: bschwart@iusb.edu

   
David J. Sharp

International Accounting
David J. Sharp
Richard Ivey School of Business
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 3K7
CANADA
Phone: (519) 661-3945
Fax: (519) 661-3485
Email: dsharp@ivey.uwo.ca

   
Michael D. Shields

Management Accounting
Michael D. Shields
Department of Accounting
Eli Broad Graduate School of Management
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
Phone: (517) 432-2915
Fax: (517) 432-1101
Email: shields@msu.edu

   
Lamont F. Steedle

Mid-Atlantic Region
Lamont F. Steedle
Department of Accounting
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252
Phone: (410) 704-3226
Fax: (410) 704-3641
Email: lsteedle@towson.edu

   
 

Southwest Region
James H. Thompson
Department of Accounting
Meinders School of Business
Oklahoma City University
2501 North Blackwelder
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Phone: (405) 521-5486
Fax: (405) 521-5098
Email: jht@okcu.edu

   
Ralph E. Viator

Information Systems
Ralph E. Viator
Area of Accounting
College of Business Administration
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone: (806) 742-3181
Fax: (806) 742-3182
Email: rviator@ba.ttu.edu

   
Paul F. Williams

Member-at-Large
Paul F. Williams
Department of Economics & Business
PO Box 8113
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8113
Phone: 919 515-4436
Fax: 919 515-4446
Email: paul_williams@ncsu.edu

   
Donald E. Wygal

Teaching and Curriculum
Donald E. Wygal
Department of Accounting
Rider University
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-3099
Phone: (609) 895-5543
Fax: (609) 896-5304
Email: wygal@rider.edu

   
 

Financial Accounting and Reporting
David A. Ziebart
College of Commerce and Business Administration
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
1206 South Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 244-0534
Fax: (217) 244-0902
Email: ziebart@uiuc.edu

Back to About AAA

Contact AAA Staff